1920's arts and crafts family home

1920's arts and crafts family home


Last login

Over a month

Member since

March 2014

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 8
2 baths

About our home

Our comfortable family home is located in the Home Counties of England. We have just finished a programme of refurbishment so the 1920's exterior is now complimented with a light spacious interior. The garden is our new project and if the seeds work there may be vegetables for you to pick and use when you are here. Our new fruit cage should mean lots of summer soft fruit ripe for the picking during the summer months.

Crowthorne provides a great centre to explore both city and countryside. A short walk takes you to the station which transports you to either Paddington ( 40 mins) or waterloo (60 mins) in Central London allowing you to enjoy the culture, food and history of one of our favourite cities.

Alternatively there are wonderful market towns/ historical cities including Windsor, Guildford and Oxford nearby with Bath and Cheltenham only 2hrs away.

For more relaxing exploration you can discover the villages and countryside of the south downs, Surrey and Berkshire, with wonderful walks, pub lunches and antique hunting. National Trust properties are all around, as well as beautiful gardens such as the RHS Wisley. The south coast with beaches and cliff top walks is just over 1hrs drive.

Locally there a lovely woodland walks, and a great 4 mile (downhill) stomp to our favourite pub for cosy Sunday brunch. There are also modern amenities with large retail and cinema outlets nearby to give you all the modern world fixes you ( or the kids) may wish for.

The house has a large fully equipped kitchen as we are all keen cooks, there is a drawing room, dinning room and study as well as a laundry room and loo all on the ground floor. Upstairs there are 4 double bedrooms ( 1 with twin beds in) and 2 bathrooms.

Hi I'm James and I am the youngest of the family. I love to be active and always love to play. We have a great garden which gives me ample space to play cricket, badminton, croquet and more. I also have a ball net. We have a great stack of board and card games and I also have a Playstation and Apple TV which you are free to play with. When the weather is rainy you can go into one of our two huts which you might have seen in the pictures, they are equipped with a running machine and a very comfy hammock which I have managed to go to sleep in many times. Sometimes the garden is not enough so near by we have a brilliant sailing lake were the instructors welcome you and encourage you to try new things. There is no need of past experience as I also started as a rookie. They also have a climbing wall and other activities (archery, assault corse, challenges and much more). I hope this will encourage you to visit the UK as it is a great place to explore and make memories..

Thank you James Chapman


More about us

  1. We are a family of four Rupert, Katy, Polly (19) and James(16)

  2. Rupert is a Consultant, Katy a Retail Buyer and Polly and James currently studying

  3. We love cooking, walking, culture, gardening ( it's a new thing!) and laughing!


Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


Cool bars
The Chequers country pub
Cozy cafés
Windsor farm shop
Retail therapy
Bit of culture
Walks in the park
Windsor great park
Spot of exercise
Woodland walks
Day tripping

You may also like