PRIME AFFLUENT LOCATION.RIVER WALKS,NEAR HAMPTON COURT PALACE.1/2 HOUR TO CENTRAL LONDON .PETS WELCO

PRIME AFFLUENT LOCATION.RIVER WALKS,NEAR HAMPTON COURT PALACE.1/2 HOUR TO CENTRAL LONDON .PETS WELCO

Sarah

Last login

Over a month

Member since

November 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Luxurious Super-Kingsize bed in master bedroom.

The second bedroom is only for our clothes and the airing cupboard, but we could buy a single or double sofa bed to make it appropriate for a family.

Comfortable lounge with TV, DVD Video,broadband Vista computer , plants and loads of books.
The Kitchen has all you need, separate washing and dryer machines, oven with hob, fridge, freezer, microwave, sandwichmaker, dishes, pots and pans etc. and easy clean wood type flooring.A small garden to the back, totally suitable for dogs as its secure, but not geared up for children as there isn't any play equipment and it is only small. Also are the meadows and river walk less than 5 minutes on the lead from here ( This does have a childrens play area).

Parking is free in my private bay.

I feel very safe in this area and believe it to be extremely low crime. My neighbours are freindly but non intrusive. Behind the house, about a two minute walk is a beautifull church.There are many others in the region also. Bridge Road near here has fabulous antique / collectors /nostalgic shops as well as boutiques, Art galleries, needlework art and crafts shop. It also has fantastic restaurants catering from Thai,Bengali, French, Italian ,Northern Indian, to pizza as well as the wonderfull cafes to breakfast from, and enjoy organic produce, or croissants, fresh fruit smoothies and wonderfully rare beef and horseradich baguettes..

Very quiet residential area , a small home with all you need as a base to expolore not just London but Surrey.Wonderfull shopping centre at Kingston upon Thames approx 3 miles away.
Home is less than 5 min from scenic walks along the River Thames, 15 min walk from cafe culture and boutiques in Bridge street. Basically all amenities walking distance including the Hampton Court Palace and Railway Station giving direct access to London , the West -End,Theatre-Land all within approx 35min by train.
Rivertrips are also available locally, from here to the Royal Kingston-upon-Thames, Richmond or to view the towers of Westminister and St.Pauls and 'The City'.
Absolutely fantastic for cycling with great routes and part of the National Cycle Network.
Plenty of local history and Royal Parks to see wild deer and ancient trees.. As for horseracing, we are fairly central between Sandown or Kempton, with Epsom not far away either. We are also very central to both Heathrow and Gatwick airports. Public transport bus services run regularly. We live in a fairly modern house (perhaps only 15 years old?) However their are absolutely beautifull examples of architecture ranging for hundreds and hundres of years. For anybody with an eye or interest in architcture will be in their absolute heaven, particularly on foot and able to observe the wonderfull buildings and appreciate the development of the area over time. For example this is relevent to the train network and the closure of the horse racing track, post the suicidal demonstration by Suffragettes trying to win the mandate for the vote for women, and Georgian, Regent, Victorian architetectural fine examples to name only a few..

My name is Sarah, I am 33 year old female and my partner Gary is 48 (male!). I would enjoy the opportunity for a couple to house swap with us briefly, giving them the oportunity to visit London, Surrey and the South East, which is such an exorbitantly priced area and us to also have a wonderfull holiday in their region, which we would like to be rural, and would enjoy the great privelidge of living in the countryside. We love going for walks with the dog, and warm welcoming country pubs and characters to meet occasionally, or just our own company. I am a graduate who speaks a degree of spanish, currently a housewife. My husband is a Site Manager within Construction. We both love wildlife, birds and the oppurtunity to see various cretures in their natural habitat,for example, be it salmon, dolphin, whale, squirrel or Deer..Alternatively to be by the coast.. Our interests are very much about cooking, pet dog, music, film, we love comedy, good company, entertaining,beer and wine. I love swimming. we both love sunnsets and sunrises. we would both love a homely retreat, with countryside available. Offerring in return an edge of London fantastic location little base.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like