On Channel coast 15 minutes walk to sea and countryside. 90 minutes train to London.

On Channel coast 15 minutes walk to sea and countryside. 90 minutes train to London.

Brian

Last login

Over a month

Member since

June 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Meduim sized semi detached house built c1910. Kitchen/diner 2 living rooms, 3 bedrooms (2double beds) 1 with 2 singles. Bathroom has bath and separate shower. House on 6 levels (but mountaineering skills not necessary). Small patio garden to the back which is absolute suntrap in summer. Quiet road with infants school opposite. So noisy in term time at breaktime and half an hour at drop off and pickup times. Resident cat, Poppy, who lies all the time about food (or her lack of it.)

The house is in a road near the beginning of Beachy Head a very famous landmark in the south east with very good walking on the "downs" all the way to Brighton (21 miles via the "Seven Sisters" (hills) The area is quite hilly but there is a fairly level promenade of about 3 miles on the front. Eastbourne is a popular seaside resort (with a population of about 85,000) particulary for people of a certain maturity. But, we have a lot of young people especially in the summer months from all over the world attending English language schools. There are plenty of restaurants of most nationalities pubs ancient and modern. It takes about one hour thirty to London and trains run every thirty minutes or so. There are many historical sites and gardens with in reach.

We are both retired my wife was a teacher and I worked on the investigative side of marine insurance with Lloyds of London. Gill ilikes to garden but with the size of the patch she has to work with has to be very inventive. I enjoy singing and belong to the local Gilbert & Sullivan Society. We do one show a year and a summer season at the Bandstand on the front during July and August

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like