Family home ideal for Edinburgh visit.

Family home ideal for Edinburgh visit.

1 Review

Amy

Last login

This month

Member since

April 2015


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms

About our home

We live in the delightful leafy area of South Morningside on a quaint secluded lane. Surrounded by trees. Close to many bus routes into Edinburgh city centre and walking distance to the shops and bars, including the famous Canny Man pub just 10 mins walk away. Also close is the Braid burn valley and the Hermitage, both lovely walking destinations.

A lovely garden to relax in and the Roof Terrace is a lovely place to enjoy one of those rare Scottish summer days when it gets warm on the south facing roof. With BBQ facilities in Summer months.
Inside our home has one master bedroom and two children's bedrooms with 3 child beds (1 bunk, 1 captains bed). Our house is ideal for a young family. Comfortable, practical and not too precious. Full of Art on the walls and crafts for the kids. perfect for a family, 2 adults and 3 children. There is a double futon in our upstairs bedroom with shower room ensuite, for 2 additional guests if required.
Our living room has a huge library of books and digital entertainment, smart TV, PS4 and an open gas fire and space for a Christmas Tree. We have a kitchen dining room fully equipped with American style Fridge/Freezer, dishwasher, washing machine and a tumble dryer. The house has gas central heating and is very cosy and warm in Winter. Internet wifi available. Downstairs there is a main bathroom with an additional shower room and wc in the attic conversion.

Any questions, let us know.

Features

1 Review

More about us

  1. We're a family with two young children, Hunter 5 & Talyn 3

  2. Benjamin is a self employed handy man and Amy is an artist.

  3. Looking for points or swap trips to exciting places in Europe and beyond. Open to ideas.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Cool bars
Canny Man
Cozy cafés
Caffe e Cucina
Retail therapy
Morningside charity shops, Princes Street HIgh street shopping
Bit of culture
National Galleries, Usher Hall, Edinburgh Castle, Pantomimes
Walks in the park
Hermitage, Pentland hills, Princes Street gardens
Spot of exercise
Haggis hunting!
Day tripping
Skiing at Aviemore, Stirling castle, Glasgow, Borders towns castles. This is Britain! Everywhere is close!

You may also like