Lovely large family home in Edinburgh

Lovely large family home in Edinburgh

2 Reviews

Neil

Last login

This week

Member since

September 2017


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
3 Bathrooms

About our home

AVAILABLE JULY 1-7 (points only) also October 12-20 for a swap/ points!
We're a family of four - me (Neil) my wife Alice and 2 kids - a girl of 10 and a wee boy (6). We have a lovely bright and airy Victorian home spread over two floors in the Morningside district of Edinburgh. It is what is known as a 'double upper' - the first and second floors of the building. There are two large living rooms, a dining kitchen, a playroom, 3 bedrooms, a fourth bedroom / office and three bathrooms - the house is over 200m2 so there is plenty of space! We also have our own garden and free parking right at the gate. There are two big parks very nearby and it is a five minute walk to the neighbourhood with lovely pubs, cafes, restaurants and shops. To get into the city centre with all its museums and culture there is a bus stop across the street! It takes about 15-20 minutes into town. We do have an elderly cat called Alabama who lives here and enjoys company - she will sit on your lap and stay in your room if you let her! For this reason we cannot allow other pets. It is a lovely lived-in family home with wifi, central heating etc.

Features

2 Reviews

More about us

  1. We're a couple with two kids aged 10 and 6.

  2. Neil is from Scotland and runs his own communications consultancy, Alice is Irish ad is a finlm maker.

  3. We love visiting lovely homes overseas.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Central Edinburgh is not a big place and our neighbourhood is a 15 minute bus ride from the centre. If you choose to stay local, there are a couple of big parks very close to the house and from one of them you can climb Blackford Hill (our 4 year old can climb it!) and get an amazing view of the whole city. Our suburb Morningside is a 10 minute walk or 5 minutes on the bus (bus stop across the road) and has loads of cafes and restaurants.

Buzzy restaurants
Nonnas Italian - good family run place
Cool bars
The Canny Man - Edinburghs quirkiest pub!
Cozy cafés
Dozens to choose from!
Retail therapy
George Street or Victoria Street
Bit of culture
Museums galore!!!
Walks in the park
Braid Hills
Spot of exercise
Braid Hills or Commonwealth Pool
Day tripping
Tantallon Castle or the beach at North Berwick

You may also like