Stay in our centrally located family home and walk to all the sights!

Stay in our centrally located family home and walk to all the sights!

Ian

Last login

Over a month

Member since

June 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 1
1 Bathrooms

About our home

A fabulous centrally located 2nd floor victorian flat in the heart of Edinburgh. With views to Edinburgh Castle and the Forth across to Fife. One double and one single bedroom with a boxroom for another person makes this flat ideal for the city centre holiday. Large bay windowed sitting room with cast iron real flame fire and a large dining kitchen to enjoy those traditional scottish evenings. Equipped with all mod cons, a PC with internet access, two push bikes for exploring and cable TV.

The area and flat is very quiet, the street has a lot of families and a primary school where children play in the evening so its a very friendly street. Lots of parking available and there are buses to the city centre on ly 50 yards from the door. It's a 20 min walk to the city centre (Princes Street) and it takes on a lot of interesting sites on the way. 5 minute walks to the supermarket, pubs and shopping centre's and there's a small street shop for any last minute or forgotten items or newspapers. The sitting room has some distant views to the city centre, Carlton Hill and Edinburgh Castle and has spectacular veiws if you happen to be here at firework time in the Edinburgh Festival or New Year.

I have lived in this flat for the past 5 years with my girlfriend and we love it due to its interesting layout, big kitchen and great location. I work in Social work and my girlfriend is at University. We keep busy lives and enjoy travelling.

Features

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like