For the whole of the British Isles there is no better location. Something for everyone.

For the whole of the British Isles there is no better location. Something for everyone.

alan

Last login

Over a month

Member since

January 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 Bathrooms

About our home

We love our house! A few years ago we looked around at other houses with a view to moving. In the end we decided that we would spend the money making our house perfect for us. It is a wonderful home to relax in, socialise in, party in or enjoy time with the family.

OK - starting in the front:
There is a drive that comfortable holds our 2 cars and 1 motorbike.

Once in the house, the first room on the left used to be our dining room with bay window. It has now been converted into an office for my business. 2 desks and computers are in there with Broadband.

The first room on the right is Viki's studio. She does her beauty therapy work in here and there is a massage bed, manicure and pedicure bits and bobs. This room could very easily be converted into a bedroom with temporary camp bed if necessary. I have NOT included it as a bedroom but it is certainly a possibilty.

The second room on the left is the lounge. This is bright and cosy with a 3 seater sofa and 2 arm chairs. Large French windows look (open out) onto the garden. There is Sky TV, DVD player, Stereo etc

The next room is our kitchen. We extended the whole house a few years ago and built a huge kitchen. There is a large farmhouse table on one side which can seat 8 people comfortably. There are also double glass doors which open onto the garden and then the usual washing maching, dishwasher, drier, cooker, fridge, freezer, microwave and lots of storage. We also have many gadgets including, candy floss machine, doughnut maker, blender, juicer, cocktail maker and bread maker.

Upstairs are 2 good sized double bedrooms and a 3rd double en suite bedroom which runs the full length of the house. This huge room could also comfortably take another temporary bed. The small bedroom has been converted into a dressing room with wardrobe, ironing board etc

Our main bathroom is also very big thanks to our renovation work. We have a huge built in bath (2 at a time-no problem!) and large walk in glass shower enclosure.

Greasby is a quiet village but has everything you need within walking distance. From the traditional butcher to the modern bistro and from the supermarket to the library, everything is here. Buses pass through the village frequently making travel to neighbouring villages and towns very easy. There is a very good bus service into the centre of Liverpool and Chester.

The 4 pubs that you can walk to offer everything from traditional ales in an old mill to super food and live music in the more trendy bars. Still within walking distance are some of the best restaurants in the area, ranging from traditional English food to Thai and good pub food to Tapas, you will not be hungry.

A walk or short drive will take you to a range of good footpaths; through woods, along the beach or up onto the hills to look over to Wales and Liverpool.

Within walking distance are 4 churches, doctors, dentist, library, community centre, petrol station, dvd rental store, 4 take out restaurants, supermarket, pharmacy, post office, hairdressers, barbers, butchers, florists, greengrocer and many many more shops that you would expect to find in a village such as ours.

Now - further afield. We are a 15 minute drive from Liverpool. 25 minutes from Chester. 30 minutes from Wales. Less than an hour from Manchester. 2.5 hours train from London.


Viki and I have been married for 5 years and do not have any children. We both grew up on the Wirral and have lived in the area with our families all our lives. My mum lives 1 mile away and Vikis parents are only 3 miles. Along with our friends who live in the area we can offer some great local knowledge for your visit.

Viki works in Liverpool as a senior underwriter for a large Insurance Company. I have just left 9 years of classroom teaching and am now working as a Curriculum Consultant in Information Technology for the Local Education Authority. My friend and I also have our own photography business which has grown and grown over the last 4 years.

We both enjoy socialising with friends and going to the theatre, cinema and concerts. Viki is a trained chef (hence the huge kitchen we had built a couple of years ago) so we love to experiment with new dishes at home as well as eating out a lot.

In my past I have been heavily involved with outdoor pursuits but in more recent years have replaced my white water kayaks and climbing ropes for football boots, cameras and motorbikes. We both snowboard and enjoy anything to do with water - in it, on it, under it - we love it!

We both love to travel. We lived in Canada for a year (again as part of an exchange program) and travelled all over Canada and the US. Other countries we have visited together include Barbados, France and Italy. I have travelled a lot when I was younger, backpacking all over Eastern Europe, North Africa and the Greek Islands. I am currently involved with a 3 year European project which has taken me back to Greece on a number of occasions and is yet to include trips to Cyprus and Denmark.

We love to explore new countries, cultures, cities, cuisine etc etc and our experiences of travelling and exchanging have been nothing but positive.

Features

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like