Lge 4-bed 3 bath Victorian home in World Heritage site of Greenwich, London. Close to 02 centre!

Lge 4-bed 3 bath Victorian home in World Heritage site of Greenwich, London. Close to 02 centre!

Katie

Last login

Over a month

Member since

October 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
3 Bathrooms

About our home

We live in a large 4 bedroom terraced house with 3 bathrooms (1 en suite) in one of London's most beautiful areas, Greenwich. It's a 3 storey Victorian property, with a garden. The house has a double reception room, a well-appointed kitchen-diner, a beautiful family bathroom with a claw-footed bath and four large bedrooms, one of which has an en suite bathroom.

Greenwich speaks for itself. It's been a favourite of Kings and Queens for hundreds of years (Henry VIII and Elizabeth I were born here) and it's not difficult to see why. We're 5 minutes walk from the River Thames (with its wonderful views of Canary Wharf on the other side), we're about a ten minute walk to Greenwich town centre (Georgian and full of bars, restaurants, markets, shops and a cinema) and we're just a 3 minute walk from Greenwich Royal Park. It's a gem: panoramic views of London and Canary Wharf and full of little secrets (a deer park, flower gardens, a rose garden, tennis courts, swings and slides). Not to mention the real tourist attractions: the Royal Observatory and the Prime Meridian, the Old Royal Naval College, the National Maritime Museum, the Fan Museum etc etc. The famous music and entertainment venue, the brand new O2 centre (or Dome, as it was known!) is also a 20 minute walk away (or a 5 minute bus ride). If you're looking to do a bit of exercise, we're also just seconds away from a leisure centre with two indoor pools, a gym, fitness suites and all the necessary classes. We love where we live and we are sure you will too!

I, Katie, am a radio presenter and my husband, Robert, is a writer. We have two young children, 5 and 3, so would probably prefer to exchange during the school holidays (though there's a certain amount of flexibility there.) We'd prefer somewhere that has broadband, so my husband could do a bit of work while we're away, but again, it's not essential!
My husband works from home and I only work two days a week, so we spend a lot of time in Greenwich. It's a wonderful place for children, and we feel very lucky to live here.
We also have a cat, Daniel - a friendly chap who loves cuddles. We're happy to put him in a cattery if you're not keen on cats!

Features

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like