Located a short train ride from Central London within a historic village

Located a short train ride from Central London within a historic village

Julie

Last login

Over a month

Member since

June 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Our home is a 1920's brick house a short walk from central Guildford, an historic market town. Decorated in neutral colours with wooden floors in the dining and lounge rooms. It also has an open fire place, good central heating and a small secure fully enclosed backyard with BBQ. We also have wifi and all the mod cons.

We have lovely neighbours and are close to a small local supermarket and takeaway shops. We have two double bedrooms and a pull out sofa bed in the lounge room.

We are a young couple with no children therefore our house is not suitable for young children, we would consider older children if requested.

Guildford is a lively town (classified as a city as it has a large cathedral on the hill) with fantastic shopping and restaurants. Guildford has a canal and some lovely walks on the North Downs. We are only a short train ride into Waterloo station - Central London, the train is about 20 minute walk from the house and the trainline runs until late every evening. Guilford is only 1 hour drive to Brighton and is also close to London Heathrow.

If you consider swapping house with us, it would be my husband and I. I am Australian and my husband is English. We are looking to travel to Australia for Christmas 2007 to visit our family in Brisbane. We may also have my sister and her husband stay with us but ideally we are looking at finding an inexpensive holiday - without having to sleep on family couches for my husband and I.

We are both professionals, I am a Personal Assistant in London and my husband is an IT Consultant. We don't have any pets (yet!).

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like