3 Bedroom, 2 bathroom house in leafy North West London suburb

3 Bedroom, 2 bathroom house in leafy North West London suburb




Mar 2009

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
2 Bathrooms

About our home

A comfortable three bed/2 bathroom home in a leafy North West London suburb. As well as a sitting room with 2 sofas and a widescreen television, we have a conservatory that looks out onto our beautiful terraced garden, with extensive views over Hertfordshire and Buckinghamshire. The main bedroom has an en-suite bathroom, and there is a separate bathroom, as well as a separate WC downstairs. Two of the bedrooms are doubles and the third is a single, all with extensive built in wardrobes. There is a study that houses a cross trainer and a computer with fast broadband internet access. We also have a room off the study with a full sized pool table. although we have 3 bedrooms, the 2 smaller ones are used as dressing rooms, and are not really suitable to use as bedrooms, although there is a sofa bed in one of them.


More about us

  1. We are a retired couple in our mid 60's. Maurice was a Chartered Surveyor, and Jennifer worked with her ex-husband in a picture framing business they set up. She was also a personal trainer. We have 5 wonderful children and one grandson between us. Our hobbies include lawn bowling, Mahjong, cinema, theatre, gardening, and of course travel. We love the Sunshine Coast, and go there in our winter, so we can continue lawn bowling, when the season shuts down here. We belong to Noosa Heads and Coolum Bowls Clubs. We would be happy to swap for any length of time between November and March every year. We would be very respectful of anyone's home we use.

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


Very quiet, with wonderful neighbours. We are 5 minutes walk from a beautiful Pub situated on the Grand Union Canal. There are numerous walks in the immediate area, not only along the canal towpath, but also around local lakes and through the rolling English countryside (we have several walking books in our study). Harefield village is 2 minutes drive away (Post Office, Video store, local shops, more pubs), and Edwins restaurant (highly reccomended!) is within walking distance. We are 10 minutes drive to an Underground station (Northwood), which is only 30 minutes into Central London. We are 10 minutes drive to the M25 orbital motorway, and also 10 minutes from the M40 motorway (London to Oxford). London itself of course provides everything you would expect from a major capital city.

You may also like