My flat is in a beautiful riverside town west of London with easy access to the M4 & Heathrow

My flat is in a beautiful riverside town west of London with easy access to the M4 & Heathrow

Angela

Last login

Over a month

Member since

February 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

1 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 Bathrooms

About our home

My flat is a one double bedroom 1st floor apartment with an open plan sitting/dining room & small balcony. The kitchen is fully equiped including microwave and a new dishwasher & washing machine. There is one bathroom with toilet. It has central heating, computer with internet access (broadband) Digital & satellite TV, and a HDD/DVD recorder. The Flat is in a small purpose built block of six with ample private parking. It is in a very quiet location but extremely close to the Town centre & all amenities.

The Town centre (market place) supermarket, library, banks, restaurants/cafes, river, cinema/theatre, post office & many traditional English pubs are all a 5 to 6 minute walk from my flat. The railway station with a regular connecting service to London, taking 25 to 45 mins, is a 10 to 15min walk away. This is a small rural town with wonderful countryside all around us, many small villages, numerous walking pathways & many old English pubs some 14th, 15th & 16th century. The town is close to London and has easy access to Heathrow airport & the M4/M40/M25.

I am a retired school teacher who grew up in New Zealand where I have many friends & family. I have five children, all adults with their own families and ten grandchildren. They all live in different countries and are spread around the world. I trained in New Zealand as a speech therapist and taught children with special needs in NZ for 17 years. I have also lived and worked with my late husband in Kenya, Denmark and England where we finally settled. I then taught primary school children for several years and special needs children for a further 9 years. Over the years I have travelled extensively & stayed in Hotels, hostels, house-sat & house/flat exchanged. Some while after my retirement I moved to the south of France and lived in Nice for 2 years subsequently returning to the lovely riverside town west of London where I have lived most of my time in England. I love the Opera, concerts, theatre and cinema. I have a small 4 door automatic car which is available with the flat.

Features

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like