Stay in centre of an Old English Market town that's brilliantly located to major towns and cities.

Stay in centre of an Old English Market town that's brilliantly located to major towns and cities.

dorothy

Last login

Over a month

Member since

January 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
2 Bathrooms

About our home

My new appt is in the historic market town of Hitchin in Hertfordshire. It has private entrance and has only me on the first floor and the appt below. The living area is one open plan space with a vaulted ceiling. The front is all steel and glass with a small balcony and is in an elevated position. As such there are far reaching views right over the town to the countryside beyond.

The appt is right in the town so it's a two minute walk to everything. It's very easy to get to London and Cambridge from Hitchin, about 30 minutes in either direction by train and the station is nearby. The line runs right to Scotland directly! The town has a twice weekly market on Tuesdays and Saturdays and a popular bric a brac/junk market on Fridays. Loads of restaurants and some nice small trader shops. The town is always buzzing with activity at the weekends and restaurants need to be booked in the evenings. Lots of country walks and pubs etc. Hitchin is mid way between the A1 and M1 motorways so access to everywhere by car is simple.

I'm 57 and have been recently widowed. I have a small property portfolio that I now have to manage. I'm language lazy but can speak school French. I have a little dog and I love walking, horse riding and skiing so I'm quite fit. My favourite pastime is mosaics when I get the time. We lived in the mountains of Mallorca for two years which was fantastic. I'm a real country/nature/animal lover. I have three grown up children.

Features

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like