House backing onto Cricket ground on the outskirts of the city of Leeds and close to countryside.

House backing onto Cricket ground on the outskirts of the city of Leeds and close to countryside.

Graeme

Last login

Over a month

Member since

March 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 8
1 Bathrooms

About our home

More photos to follow soon.

Our family home is on the outskirts of Leeds, which is a busy northern city but is in a quiet location backing onto the local cricket ground. There are farms close where pleasant walks can be taken. Our house is ideally located close to towns of interest such as York, harrogate, Knarsborough and Ilkley. The coast is 1hr and a half away and close to the Yorkshire Dales.
The house has been extended with a large kitchen diner, seperate dining room, lounge, conservortary, 4 bedrooms, bathroom with shower and bath. The garden is my prde and joy which has a large lawned area with a terrace which is ideal for outdoor eating, while watching the cricket through the fence. There is also a cascading pond. the garden is well stocked with flowing shrubs.

The house is located on the last road of Leeds set on a pleasant housing estate with a varied housing styles. The neighbors are very pleasant and quiet living people who are helpful. The surrounding area leads to farming countryside as well as links to the city of Leeds and other majot cities, such as York, Shefield

We had a very successful exchange to Spain this year and would like to travel further afield this time to Australia so we can revisit where we used to live in Western Australia.
I am Graeme married to Julie and we have 3 children which two have left home and 1 at university. Therefore, the exchange may only be 2 or3 of us. We are keen christians and go to a church in centre of Leeds. We are easy going people and love to travel as family and explore new locations. I am a teacher and teach design and technology at the local secondary school. We love coastal areas to visit as we love the sea life, especially swimming.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Cozy cafés
Caring for Life cafe. Great local charity who serves good food and drinks
Walks in the park
Lots of walks from the house to woods open farmland and the cricket pitch st the back of the house.
Spot of exercise
Local country gyms, golf courses and range.
Day tripping
York, east coast, Harrogate

You may also like