House in leafy North London

House in leafy North London

Suzanne

Last login

Over a month

Member since

July 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms

About our home

OVER NEW YEAR AVAILABLE FOR POINTS / OPEN TO SWAP IN EDINBURGH AND INVERNESS
Where we live is an ideal base for visiting London's main tourist attractions and a place to relax if you fancy a break from the hustle and bustle of a major city. It’s situated close to a big park in a leafy part of North London and close to open countryside. I live here with my son and our two cats, Oscar and Felix. We’ve recently moved here and are in the process of doing it up to our taste eventually, but our home is a great functional and comfy place to stay. You will have use of a main bedroom with a double bed and another bedroom with bunk beds, so ideal for a family or a group of up to four people. There’s a large living room, bathroom with separate shower and bath and kitchen with everything you need, plus a back garden and free parking outside. It’s in a quiet street very close to rail, underground (tube) and bus links into central London and around North London. It takes just 20 minutes on the tube into central London if you want to enjoy all the famous tourist attractions, restaurants and theatres. Head north and you’re in Hertfordshire countryside and only half an hour away from the Harry Potter studio tours by car. It’s only a few minutes walk to local shops and close to the high street shops, cafes, pubs and restaurants of High Barnet, Whetstone and Finchley, all easily reached by underground or bus if you don’t have a car. There is plenty of green space nearby, with the Dollis Green Walkway going down to Hampstead Heath (if you feel like a big walk).

We are open to home swaps almost anywhere but are tied to UK school holidays and available for points when we have dates away. We are looking to stay in Edinburgh and Inverness over the New Year period.

Features

More about us

  1. I am a journalist and tutor. I also speak German and a little French. Very much into travel and different cultures.

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like