APARTMENT IN SCOTTISH BORDERS

APARTMENT IN SCOTTISH BORDERS

katie

Last login

Over a month

Member since

September 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 1
1 Bathrooms

About our home

My home has 2 bedrooms and one bathroom. It can accomadate 2 adults and 2 children(sharing) we have a kitchen area with a small dinig table for meal times. and comfortable lounge area. i have a front and back garden a great space for children playing. We have an upstairs neighbour who is very friendly and quite.

We live in small town in the scottish borders called Jedburgh. it has a population of about 4,000 people. It is a very beautiful town with lots of attractions such as Mary Queen of scots house, the town Abbey and the castle jail.
we have many short walks around the river and longer walk around the vast country side.
there are many out door activities such as horse riding, fishing, walking, golfing, cycling and many more. For the children the is bowhil adventure park in Selkirk which is only a 20 minute drive, or you may like to visit the deer park where you can see and feed many different animals. The beach is in Berwick wich is about 40 minutes away in the car you can spend a day shopping picking up lots of bargains and for tea traditional fish and chips topped of with an ice cream.
If you fancy a bit of shopping we are only an hours drive to the capital of Scotland Edinburgh where you can see many scottish attractions.
we are also 13 miles from the Border where you can cross over into England and visit Newcastle or Carlsie
We are very central to a wide range of activities and you will never spend a day with nothing to do..the days out are endless!!

Hello my name is katie i am 22 years old and live my partner Jason who is also 22, we have a son called Adam who has just turned 3.
We have a golden labrador dog called miah and a cat called heidi who is never home (im sure she has a new owner)
i currently work as Care Assistant for the elderly and jason works in the trade as a painter and decorator.
We Enjoy spending our time with adam and walking the dog, we go swimming and like to eat out in many of the restuarants in the area. jason has a keen interest in rugby and plays for the local team in Selkirk.
i have my own horse and enjoy taking him for quiet hacks along the country side!

Features

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like