Lovely little house in Jedburgh Scottish Borders

Lovely little house in Jedburgh Scottish Borders

liz

Last login

Over a month

Member since

October 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
3 Bathrooms

About our home

Built in 2007 our home has two double bedrooms and one single. There is a large front room and a kitchen/diner. The house backs on to a field and a bridle path.
Sleeps 5 but we do have a travel cot if you have a baby .
would love it if you were able to feed and look after our ginger cat Morris.
We have superb neighbours who will help look after you ( and the cat if you go on trips)
Lovely neighbourhood close to all local amenities. Town is famous for Rugby and is close to Melrose ( approx 12 miles) Home of the Rugby sevens!
During our absence the locals participate in the Jedburgh festival which is a whole week of events including a small street carnival and a Ball on the last evening where plenty of Scottish water will be drunk..The cannon and early morning run after this event has to be seen to be believed. (up early 6am)

Lots of quiet walking areas with the most spectacular views. Lovely country side with horse riding available locally.

Excellent golf courses and many stately homes close by.Sir Walter Scott home Abbotsford where he wrote many of his famous works is in Galashiels.. Edinburgh is approximately 50 miles away driving through lovely countryside

The English Border is approx 12 miles away and the closest airports are Newcastle (60 miles) Edinburgh(50 miles ) Glasgow(100miles)

We are a family who love to travel and I have been previously been involved in the toursim industry both as a local tour guide in a neighbouring town and as a travel agent.
My last job involved running a small cafe and gift shop.
My husband used to make woolly jumpers (frameworker) and is now semi retired.
We have a grown up family with only two daughters still at home .

Two of my boys have escaped our island and are now living in New
Zealand they seem to be enjoying your way of life and we would like to join them. One lad works for Chow hill a local Auckland architecture firm and we would like a base in or near Auckland.
My other son lives in Christchurch and is helping with the rebiuilding work, we may consider there too. Ideally we would like 6 months on North island and 6 on the South!!

Features

More about us

  1. Large Family

  2. Two sons living in New Zealand

  3. Love to Travel

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Buzzy restaurants
Carters Rest jedburgh
Cozy cafés
The Border meringue shop
Retail therapy
Metro Centre Newcastle
Bit of culture
Edinburgh 45 miles away/ Newcastle 60 miles
Spot of exercise
Bridle track at back of house!!
Day tripping
Berwick upon tweed

You may also like