Stay in Scottish based family home, near everything you need for a fabulous Scottish experience...

Stay in Scottish based family home, near everything you need for a fabulous Scottish experience...

Kerimeh

Last login

Over a month

Member since

February 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms

About our home

We will upload some photos shortly. We have a 3 bedroom semi-detached house built in the 1950's. The property comprises of 3 double bedrooms, living room with a connecting Conservatory, which is nice for breakfast. The house has gas central heating and double glazing. Situated on the beautiful Campsie Hills adjacent to miles of farm land and hills with superb walks (sheep and cows visible from our home) And the Cleanest air!! This house is a great base camp. Location is convenient for all historical sightseeing ie Wallace Monument (Stirling); Edinburgh Castle - Edinburgh, Callender Safari Park, the Trossachs Hills, Loch Lomond Golf Course, basically the whole of Scotland is accessable in a couple of hours drive! The train takes 12mins to Glasgow and 40 mins to Edinburgh. Glasgow is the place for SHOPPING! with Fantastic restaurants and night clubs. A unique orange train under ground takes you to the vibrant culture rich West End of Glasgow with a big Music scene, The Art Gallaries and cafes and restaurants. Local Activities include horse riding, golf, Canal boat rides, fishing, Roman ruins Just 3m away, conservation walks P.s don't forget to bring your welly boots!!

The neighbours are great they're there if you need them but don't interfere and the street is very quiet. The farm walks are 50 yards away and the local high street is a 10 mins walk.

We are a family of four, two boys aged 5 and 3, my husband has his own plastering business and I'm the wife who keeps the house in order!

We are non smokers and non drinkers. This doesn't mean we are boring, all it means is we can't deal with the hangovers anymore. We enjoy sports, walking, music...and belly dancing!!!

We enjoy having our BBQ's in the summer time.

My husband lived in California for one year, a while back and said he wants to take us all to see California. He loves the place.

Features

More about us

  1. We are a family of 4, 2 well behaved house trained boys

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like