Victorian 3 bed house in Kingston, SW London, close to city and parks

Victorian 3 bed house in Kingston, SW London, close to city and parks

Martin

Last login

Over a month

Member since

June 2011


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Our 3 bedroom detached Victorian house is in a quiet road five minutes walk from Richmond (royal) Park and ten from the River Thames. We have recently fitted a new kitchen, bathroom and conservatory. There are small gardens front and back. As well as the bathroom, there is a small shower room with toilet downstairs. Floors are mostly wood or hard laminate. The house is full of books, and there is a piano.

We live in an established and friendly neighbourhood of late 19th century housing, about twelve minutes walk from the centre of Kingston upon Thames, between Richmond Park and the River Thames. Kingston, one of the London Boroughs, is an ancient town with Saxon roots. It is a large shopping centre, and it has a wealth of restaurants, a theatre, a multiplex cinema, and a lively musical life. Hampton Court Palace, Bushy Park, Richmond town and Wimbledon are all in the vicinity. We are 45-50 minutes from London Heathrow and London Gatwick airports, and close to the main routes out of London to the south and west (M3, M4 and A3). We are two hours drive from the channel ports.

We walk daily in Richmond Park (five minutes from our house) and often by the river. Public transport os close and good: buses pass the top of our road 100m from the house, and there is a rail station twelve minutes walk from us with trains every 15 minutes to central London (journey time is 30 minutes). This makes the cultural attractions of London very accessible, as well as the colleges of London University.

My wife and I are both retired; in my case from university teaching, in hers from hospital social work. We have a daughter in England and a son in Canada, which is why we are looking for a house=swap to London, Ontario, to be near him and our grandchildren, for a shorter period this fall (say three weeks) and/or a longer than the usual vacation visit (three to six months). Our interests are in music and literature, and we are also active in the life of Kingston Parish Church.

Features

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like