Beautiful family home in the heart of the Cairngorm National Park

Beautiful family home in the heart of the Cairngorm National Park

Yvonne

Last login

Over a month

Member since

February 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
3 Bathrooms

About our home

Our house is situated in a quiet location 5 minutes walk from the centre of Kingussie in the Cairngorm National Park. We are 12 miles from Aviemore, the main ski resort, and 40 miles from Inverness. Edinburgh is only 2 hours away.
The house is modern and spacious (240sq m) with three bedrooms, 2 doubles (1 ensuite) and a single (ensuite). We have a large kitchen with a separate larder and separate dining room. A well equipped laundry room and a utility room are also on the ground floor.
There are 2 living rooms, the main lounge with a view to the garden and a family room with an open fire. The garden is large and quite private and there is ample off road parking.

Kingussie is a quiet Highland village set in beautiful surroundings. There are so many places to walk in the area and so many spectacular views from the hills around. It is an ideal place for couples or families as there is lots to do especially if you are interested in the outdoors. Walking,skiing, bird watching, clay pigeon shooting, sailing, windsurfing, horse riding are all available in the area.
There is a small sports centre in Kingussie with games facilities and a fitness room. There is also a park with play facilities for children.
We have an excellent local food store/deli and supermarket shopping is available in Aviemore.
Inverness is approx 45-50 minutes drive and the spectacular Loch Ness (with monster if you are lucky!) just a little further.

We are both secondary school teachers with 2 grown up children and a dog. We love to travel and have friends from many parts of the world. We had our first experience of house swapping in Denmark when our children were under 5 and it was a fantastic experience. We have kept in touch with our friends from that exchange for many years and recently met up with them again.
I love Spain and have been learning Spanish off and on since I was at school. Getting slightly better as time goes on but still not great! We both have a bit of French but certainly not conversationally fluent!
We enjoy walking, reading and dancing (which we don't often get the chance to do)

Features

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like