Situated in central England my detached house provides the perfect location for exploring the UK.

Situated in central England my detached house provides the perfect location for exploring the UK.

Amanda

Last login

Over a month

Member since

March 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms

About our home

My house is warm, comfortable and attractive. Built in 1929, it sits on a road of other detached houses all of differing size and age. Although it has been modernised it retains much of the original character including wood and tiled floors and stained glass windows. It is located close to shops and restaurants but is outside the city. The house is not large but very comfortable for up to six people and has everything you would want for an extended stay. It has two double bedrooms, one bathroom with bath and shower, study, and access to a double futon in the loft. The bedrooms are newly carpeted and have loads of storage space. Downstairs is the living room, with open gas fire, two large sofas, TV with cable, CD player, dining kitchen and laundry. Central heating, large fridge and freezer, microwave, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer and most other mod cons needed for a busy life. The house is well maintained and in good decorative condition. Sunny and quiet private courtyard garden where you can eat or just relax. Parking for two cars. I do not have pets and do not smoke. Fixed phone line and internet access. I would prefer a simultaneous exchange but someoverlap could be accommodated.

The house is outside the city but very close to shops and restaurants. Easy access to all main roads and train station and a great place from which to explore the UK. Airports: East Midlands half an hour, Birmingham one hour, Heathrow 2 hours. London by train is 1.5 hours with a direct link to EuroStar and France. Within half an hour of the famous Derbyshire Peak District and many historic houses (Chatsworth etc) as well as local villages. There are a range of local parks and Derby is a thriving city with good pubs and restaurants. The East Coast is 2 hours away (Whitby, Scarborough) as is Wales. to the West.

I am the Vice Principal of a local Further Education College. My children are grown up and my youngest (22) still lives at home and I am now looking to fly the nest myself and see all the places I have read about and so I'm happy to look at many different options. I am interested in books, music, cinema, cooking, good wine, and travelling. I enjoy the garden and the local coutryside. I am embarrassed to admit that I speak only Enlgish with a smattering of German and French. I do not smoke. I am happy to arrange admission to my own gym (dependent on numbers). There will be someone on hand to help out with domestic queries or problems. I have never done a home exchange before and I have to admit to being nervous but excited.

Features

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like