A 6 month exchange in an arty charming garden flat in London

A 6 month exchange in an arty charming garden flat in London

Katy

Last login

Over a month

Member since

October 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

1 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 Bathrooms

About our home

my flat is a bright lower ground floor, spacious and light, with a charming back yard accessed through the kitchen. The flat is arty and bohemian, as I'm an artist and love to travel! It is white with lots of colours and paintings. There is an open fire, which is lovely for those cold winter nights. The kitchen is fully equipped, clean and with a little table. The bedroom is double with two lots of built in wardrobes and an antique French iron bed (very comfy!). It looks out onto the garden which is really nice. The bathroom had a bath and shower. It is white floor throughout, no carpets. Please I would like someone who respects a lot the personal nature of my home. Also, considering hre it is, this flat is incredibly quiet and peaceful...perfect for writer!

The neighbourhood is very lively, multi-cultural..with Brazilians, Portuguese, Irish alongside West Indian, African and Indian. So everyone fits in! It is colourful here, and still retains a very London feel, with artists and musicians flocking to the area, as an overspill from Notting Hill/Ladbroke Grove. There is an excellent bus service, which goes from right outside the flat all the way down into Marylebone Road, and on to Euston. Also 5 minute walk to Willesden Junction tube, which also has overland silverlink service, so easy to get to East or West End within half an hour. The bus takes 15 mins to the trendy Notting Hill area and Portobello Market. Or you can take an overland train and be in Richmlnd or Kew gardens in 10 mins, or the trendy Brick Lane in 25 mins. there are some great ethnic restaurants here, including my favourite Thai and lots of Portuguese. I feel really safe here, it is a great area.

Hi, As I said before, I'm a fine artist, painter. I have a studio in Westbourne park. I am 38 years old. I love to travel to lots of different places, and am going to New York for 6 months to work with a theatre company. This is why I would like to find a like minded person to do an exchange with. It is very important that you are clean and tidy, and i would respect your home and contents, and would expect the same level of trust with you. I have done exchanges before and they've all been really fantastic...no complaints. I am easy going and love to meet new people. I am ina relationship but will not be travelling with my patner on this occasion.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like