A wonderful Victorian 3 bedroom house in London 15 minutes from the city centre

A wonderful Victorian 3 bedroom house in London 15 minutes from the city centre

Norman

Last login

Over a month

Member since

May 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms

About our home

We have a wonderful Victorian 3 bedroom house with a private garden for exchange. We are in a pocket of tranquillity in the metropolis of London very convienient for visiting all that London has to offer (10 minutes to London Bridge, 15 minutes to Waterloo and 18 Minutes to the Theatre District by train). More locally, Blackheath and Greenwich offer a wide choice of bars, restaurants, cafes and nice walks. There are several large super markets near by and a local grocery store.
The house itself is thouroughly modern throughout though retaining period features such as fireplaces and cornicing. The kitchen/dining room is fully equipped for family living (double oven and hob, washing machine, tumble dryer, dishwasher and large dinning table). There is a TV/DVD/HiFi in the living room. A BBQ and children's play house in the garden and 3 double bed rooms.


Sarah is 31 and works for the Foreign and Commonwealth Office as a human rights policy advisor. Currently she is on maternity leave looking after our beautiful daughter Annabel who will be 7 months old by the time we hope to exchange. Norman is 35 and teaches Sociology and Politics to 16-18 year olds preparing for university. We are both non-smokers and enjoy the great outdoors often leaving the city to walk and camp in the countryside. We enjoy regular visits to London's galleries and museums and enjoy the theatre.
We are both Italian speakers having lived in Genova for a year. We are keen to spend the summer in Italy with our daughter introducing her to the culture and language and to brush up on our own skills.

Features

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like