Bright, spacious modern apartment

Bright, spacious modern apartment

Kelly and Barry

Last login

Over a month

Member since

May 2013


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 7
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Our flat is a large, comfortable home situated close to the centre of London. Floor to ceiling windows offer views of both the City and Canary Wharf. It has four bedrooms - one kingsize, one bunk, one cot, and one futon couch - two bathrooms (with washing machine and tumble dryer), and open-plan lounge and kitchen (with dishwasher), and a very large balcony. The flat is over two floors (fourth and fifth) and our building has a lift; the lower floor has the futon couch and is wheelchair accessible. The building has rooftop allotments and an enclosed courtyard playground.

We have two small children so have all the kit necessary to make life easier if you are travelling with small people (cot, toys, high chair, etc) and we are located 5 minutes away from Victoria Park with its lake and playgrounds, and the V&A Museum of Childhood . We are also within walking distance to the nightlife of Shoreditch and Hoxton, Michelin starred Viajante, and the art galleries of the East End, and Columbia flower market and Broadway Market. There are also plenty of local shops and restaurants within a 5 minute walk. We are 7 minutes walk from Bethnal Green tube and 2 minutes walk from Cambridge Heath station. There is no need to have a car but we may be able to arrange off street parking if necessary.

We also have a very friendly cat and would like to exchange with people who are happy to look after her; we would be happy to look after your dogs/cats/fish/etc. We are looking for somewhere near the coast for 1-2 weeks in July/August 2013, and are open to offers anywhere for any other school holidays.

Features

More about us

  1. We're Kelly ad Barry, a professional couple - academic and lawyer - with a small girl and boy and cat.

  2. We've lived and worked in Asia and Africa but are now settled in London and love where we live and our local community.

  3. We want to show our children the world and are open to offers from unusual places.

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Buzzy restaurants
Viajante, This Bright Field, Market Cafe
Cool bars
Ombra, The Camel, The Florist
Cozy cafés
E. Pellicci, La Bouche, The Pavillion
Retail therapy
Columbia Road, Redchurch Street, Brick Lane
Bit of culture
V&A Museum of Childhood, Richmix, Hackney Empire
Walks in the park
Victoria Park, London Fields, Regent's canal
Spot of exercise
York Hall, Mile End climbing wall
Day tripping
Science Museum, National Gallery, South Bank

You may also like