Central London Chelsea apartment

Central London Chelsea apartment

Lucie

Last login

Over a month

Member since

April 2012


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

1 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms

About our home

One bedroom top-floor apartment in a Victorian mansion block just off the Kings Road in Chelsea.

Bedroom with double bed, living room with sofabed.

Period ornamental marble fireplace, private communal gardens.

Widescreen (cable) tv, wireless broadband internet and Bose sound system.

Extendable dining table seats six (6), well stocked kitchen with plenty of plates, cutlery, cookery books. Dishwasher, washing machine.

Excellent transport links: equidistant from Sloane Square and South Kensington tube stations (15 min walk) with a bus stop one minute’s walk away. The Thames is but a 30 second walk at the end of the street (Battersea Bridge).

The apartment's central location is its key selling point: Chelsea is a great base to explore London. One of London’s most expensive and central areas, it still retains a villagey feel, but is international and has lots of great shops and restaurants.

Museums (Natural History, Science and V&A) 15 mins. Shopping in Knightsbridge; Harrods 20 mins. West End, Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace 40 mins walk. Buses 19 and 22 go direct to Piccadilly from our street; approx 20 mins journey.

This is a warm, welcoming, happy home with the emphasis much more on comfort than swish, intimidating cutting-edge style.

No smoking, no pets. It's probably not suited for kids. Although my neighbours have kids, my own flat is not "child-proof".

Features

More about us

  1. I am Lucie; 30 something, self employed. I live here alone but will most likely take a friend for company on any home exchange.

  2. Christmas/New Year 2012: looking for THAILAND ideally ...ok, just sunshine (*21/12/12 - 04/01/13 ideally)

  3. Priorities for a homeswap are broadband internet and sunshine

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Buzzy restaurants
Bluebird, Busabaa Eathai
Retail therapy
Harrods, Harvey Nichols
Bit of culture
Buckingham Palace, V&A Museum, Science Museum, Natural History Museum
Walks in the park
Hyde Park, Battersea Park

You may also like