Centrally located flat in London!!!

Centrally located flat in London!!!

Egle

Last login

Over a month

Member since

January 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
1 Bathrooms

About our home

A large double bedroom with a private balcony in a shared flat with a kitchen, shower, toilet and internet facilities in North West London (2 zone).

The Housing Service is managed by CityWest Homes, which is a not-for profit Arms Length Management Organisation (ALMO) set up and owned by Westminster City Council. They provide security for the house (person on duty in evening time), even though Maida Vale is considered a peaceful area in London.


Maida Vale is a residential district in West London between St John's Wood and Kilburn. It is part of City of Westminster. The area is mostly residential, and mainly affluent, consisting of many large Edwardian blocks of mansion flats, though it is also home to the BBC Maida Vale Studios. Most of the people living here are wealthier professionals and Internationals.

There is a Paddington Recreation Ground that has a modern, well-equipped gym, wide range of exercise classes plus a variety of other facilities (tennis, football/netball/basketball, Athletics Track, cricket pitch), which ensure there is something for everyone.

The flat is 3min walk to Maida Vale underground station (Bakerloo line) and 2 min walk to the bus stops. There are lots of food local shops, a pharmacy, restaurant, cafe, pub, dry cleaners and other facilities. Large shopping, however, can be done in Kilburn (5min bus/15min walk) or Oxford Circus (12min Underground/20min bus).

We are a couple of young and responsible people, enjoying travelling, sports and meeting nice people. He is an IT proessional and she is a PhD in Law student. Both aged 26 and have lived in Sweden for 2 years before coming to UK.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like