Cosy room with electric piano in shared young flat in trendy east London

Cosy room with electric piano in shared young flat in trendy east London

Viktoria

Last login

Over a month

Member since

February 2013

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home swappers or the fastest responders.


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

1 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Our flat might be in a big counsil estate in Hackney.. but it is very cheap for London and a great home:) It is 5 mins walk away from 2 great parks. Beautiful Victoria Park for all the runners and families and trendy London Fields for the hipsters with the lido in the middle. Broadway Market is a 10 min walk away and is filled with cafe's, pubs and bars. On saturdays there is a cosy market with lots of cheese, cakes, organic food, clothes, coffee and books. If you walk a little further you can on sundays enjoy the flower market on Columbia Road. For general food shopping there is Liedl, Sainsburys and Tescos minutes walk away from the flat.

Nearest overground is Hackney Central. Nearest tube is Bethnal Green.

The room you will be renting is with a good queen sized bed, desk, closet, wifi, flatscreen tv with lots of channels, 1 window, electric piano... and if you are a buddhist there is a little buddhist alter in the living room you are more than welcome to use.

We have a big shared living-room. A balcony, a big kitchen, 1 bathroom, 1 toilet, attic for storage (suitcases and such) and a rooftop, mostly usable in the summer.
You will be sharing with 2 danish girls and 1 canadian, ages 25-30.
1 psycology student/music producer, 1 art student, 1 film student.

Features

More about us

  1. 33 year old Danish girl

  2. I am a songwriter, singer and vocal coach

  3. I love music, movies, hiking, sports, eating healthy, redwine and I am a practising Nichiren Daishonin buddhist.

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Cozy cafés
Broadway Market
Walks in the park
Victoria Park, London Fields, Hackney Marshes
Spot of exercise
Energy Fitness, London Fields Lido

You may also like