Countryside in london, nr tube, big garden, huge flat between west hampstead and kilburn

Countryside in london, nr tube, big garden, huge flat between west hampstead and kilburn

kerstin

Last login

Over a month

Member since

September 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
1 Bathrooms

About our home

A 2 bedroom light large(100m2) and airy victorian garden flat (80ft garden). Decorated simply and stylishly (quite shabby chic) with a huge living room(white walls, b/w photographs)
large double bedroom
single bedroom
dining room ( high ceilings)
kitchen
bathroom
toilet
balcony dining terrace
garden
gas central heating
washing machine
dishwasher
tv/dvd


near tube: 2 mins kilburn
10 mins west hampstead
half an hour from the centre of london.
nice safe area

can car exchange but only have 2 seater small van(peugeot 205 diesel french number plate, left hand drive).

wood floors, high ceilings, fireplaces, picture rails.

I can only exchange during school holidays! Many people have contacted me about exchanging at other times, but it is impossible.
My daughter goes to a french school in london and so she has french school holidays. ie:
2 weeks break end of october, beg nov.
2 weeks xmas holidays.
2 weeks february half term.
2 weeks spring holidays.(march/april)
10 weeks summer holidays, (july, aug. )

So for instance I cannot vacate my home say mid-may to do a swap in south africa. My child has to go to school!
Also people who live far need to be aware that while they may only need a few days in london as they are doing a european tour, I'm going to need a month in australia or south africa or wherever.
Plus I would only be interested in swapping outside the summer season in europe if you have proper heating. By that I mean, a log fire or central heating. I've noticed many say, french or italian properties don't have proper heating and having freezed my butt off in the winter in both a Paris apartment and a tiled floor St Tropez villa I'm not particularly willing to do it again.
Sorry to rant ....


kilburn is inner city: lots of cheap shops, very multi cultural.
West hampstead is chic, posh and fashionable with restaurants and bars.
A short journey away is hampstead heath.
transport wise its great: tubes, thameslink(gatwick,luton), and the north london silverlink train line (hampstead heath, camden, hackney)
there is a playground next door.
a short journey to brent cross shopping centre too.


single mum with teenage daughter. i dont smoke or have pets. i am a photographer and mosaicist. i speak french and spanish as well as english.
i have alot of french dvds and books as my daughter is half french.
i love travel and cooking. I 'd love to learn to sail and am a big fan of patrick o'briens books.

Features

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like