Enjoy the amazing sights of London at Christmas! 20 minute train ride from our family home.

Enjoy the amazing sights of London at Christmas! 20 minute train ride from our family home.

Phil

Last login

Over a month

Member since

August 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
3 Bathrooms

About our home

3 bedroom house (built around 1910) has high ceilings throughout and is located in a quiet road in a friendly neighbourhood, a 2 minute walk from the station where frequent trains leave for Central London (Waterloo Station), a 20 minute ride away.

Our home is great for a young family! The ground floor has a large lounge and new kitchen, as well as a toilet / utility room. The first floor has a bathroom and two bedrooms. Bedroom 1 is used by our three year daughter, and has a cot bed. Bedroom 2 is used by our 18 month old son, and has a cot and a futon which can become a double bed. Both children's rooms have blackout on the windows for a good night's sleep.

The master bedroom is upstairs in a bright and airy converted loft. There is also a shower room in the loft.

Safety features such as stairgates, a fire guard and plug covers are used throughout the house. It isn't a working fire though - the guard is just to stop kids getting in there! There are toys packed away on the ground and 1st floor suitable for babies and toddlers, as well as high chairs, nappy changing areas, etc. There's a travel cot in case of need.

A new garden is being laid in September, which will be great for playing outside. There's a small trampoline (with a surrounding net), along with other garden toys.

There's a new "Combi" boiler, which keeps the house toasty warm in winter and provides instant hot water on demand.

The house has a computer which visitors are welcome to use, along with wi-fi, an LCD TV and a Media Center (Apple TV) with dozens of free films on demand. There are loads of DVDs including titles for children, and music on the computer.


We live in a quiet neighbourhood called Raynes Park, which is near Wimbledon in South West London. Although the station is only 2 minutes away, we're far enough from the tracks that we don't hear the trains.

There are several parks in our area. There are two particularly nice parks 15 minutes walk away (one has a children's playground), and Wimbledon Common / Canizaro Park is only 5 minutes drive away. Two royal parks are 10-15 minutes drive away (Bushy Park and Richmond Park).

Dozens of shops and restaurants are within a five minute walk, including pharmacys, banks, cafes, a post office, a supermarket and a child-friendly pub.

There is a brand new library at the top of the road, with a large children's section which is a nice option if the weather is poor. There are also a couple of soft play centres within driving distance.

My name is Phil, and I'm a technology consultant for BT (British Telecom). My wife, Emily, looks after the kids at home, but before that she worked as a project manager for an Education charity. We got married in 2002, and travelled round the world for 18 months from 2003-04, before settling back in London to start a family. We love travelling, and this will be the first big trip we've done with the children!

Our two children are Katie (aged 3) and Jack (18 months). They're very well behaved for their ages, although they're high spirited as well!

Features

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like