Family House in Brixton, quiet neighbourhood minutes from central London

Family House in Brixton, quiet neighbourhood minutes from central London

David

 

Joined

May 2011


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 7
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Large Victorian family terrace house in Brixton, South West London (SW2). Enclosed garden with lawn & paved areas for sitting/eating. On street parking available. 2 pet cats in residence.
Sleeps 4-7: 2 double bedrooms plus further double room currently used as a study & containing a double futon, plus 1 child's room with cot bed that can also take a single futon.
Recently refurbished Kitchen/diner with folding doors leading to garden - electric oven, gas hob, microwave, washer/dryer, dishwasher etc.
Sitting room with french doors out to garden.
2 bathrooms: 1 with large, walk-in shower, WC & wash-basin, 1 with bath, WC & wash-basin. Separate WC & wash-basin on ground floor.
We also have lots of equipment for young children: cot(bed), highchairs, indoor & outdoor toys etc etc.

Features

More about us

  1. 2 adults - Sarah and Dave and young daughter - Isabel (28 months). Sarah - Project Manager; Dave - Software Engineer. Keen on city breaks and cultural activities, food, restaurants etc., but also mountains, hiking, climbing and the outdoors.

    Interested in exchanges from 2 days (anytime) to 2-3 weeks or potentially longer, depending on the location(2012 onwards). Open to variety of locations. Also still looking for openings in San Francisco or Boston this Fall (2012) where we'd been keen on arranging a longer stay perhaps a month or so, but it's flexible.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Urban, with great places to eat & socialise in Brixton itself & other nearby neighbourhoods, but it's also leafy: close to large park with childrens' play areas, tennis courts, pool and gym facilities. Brixton has a large & vibrant market, with a regular Sunday farmer's market. Many high street chains, supermarkets etc. as well as independent local shops.
Great transport links: 10 mins or so walk to Tube and over-ground train stations and bus services. Central London - Oxford St., the City etc. are all only a 15-20 mins Tube ride away. There's not much you can't do in London.

You may also like