Lovely Apartment in the Trendy 'London Fields' Area of London

Lovely Apartment in the Trendy 'London Fields' Area of London

Atin

Last login

Over a month

Member since

September 2007

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home swappers or the fastest responders.


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Why stay here?

If you want to an alternative to the overcrowded and overpriced tourist zones of central London and want to experience some of the exciting, friendly and vibrant culture that ‘real’ London has to offer, you cannot stay in a better place than London Fields in Hackney.

But don't worry, Central London is only half an hour away, so it's not difficult to get to the British Museum and the rest of the world famous attractions that London has to offer.

Our apartment is very quiet, light, modern and comfortable, with real oak flooring throughout.

We have a fast Wi-Fi connection.

Here is our block: http://goo.gl/afZHZ

Here is a map of our area, I can add more stuff: Just ask! : ) http://goo.gl/XoLln

Bedrooms:
1 double room, with a large comfortable wooden bed.
1 small single room with a loft bed, approximately 1.5 m from the ground (a single bed can be installed).
1 large single room, with comfortable single bed plus large desk/computing/work area.

Kitchen:
Large and fully equipped with:
Oven and five-burner hob,
Dual micro-convector / grill / oven,
Dishwasher,
Breadmaker,
Waffle iron,
Slow cooker,
Food processor,
Toaster,
Toasted sandwich maker,
Espresso coffee machine.

Living/dining room:
Dining table with seating for eight
Large leather sofa
Large flat screen colour TV,
DVD player,
Xbox 360,
HDTV set-top box,
PVR set-top box.

Bathroom:
The bathroom features twin basins and a bath/shower.

Connections:

Airports:
Heathrow, Gatwick, Stansted: Approx. 75 minutes (bus, train, underground)
London City Airport: Approx. 20 min (taxi) 40 min over (DLR, bus).

Underground:
Bethnal Green Underground Station: Approx. 10 minutes (walk, bus)
Hoxton Underground Station: Approx. 10-15 minutes (walk, bus)
Haggerston Underground Station: Approx. 15 minutes (walk)

Busses:
Direct bus routes to Central London (Plus East and North London) 300m from the apartment.

Here is a map of our area, I can add more stuff, Just ask! : ) http://goo.g

Broadway Market (Sat)
Attracts people from all London: http://www.broadwaymarket.co.uk

London Fields
Has 500 years of history. Now includes a heated 50m outdoor pool; a popular place for young fashionable Londoners to meet for a barbecue at the weekend. http://www.hackney.gov.uk/c-londonfields-lido.htm

Art and music
Hackney has a vibrant arts scene. The art galleries and studios in the area makes for a vibrant social culture + a great underground music venue:the Shacklewell Arms. http://www.timeout.com/london/art/features/2870/The_East_End_art_scene.html
http://www.shacklewellarms.com/

Pubs:
Great food and beer at ‘The Dove’, (30 seconds walk from our door); Young and Trendy: The ‘Cat and Mutton’ on the corner of Broadway market; The ‘Pub in the Park’ has food & drink + trees & grass. Late-night drinking @the ‘London Fields’ & the ‘Dolphin’. All less than 10 min walk.

Restaurants:
Within 10 minutes walk: Turkish, Italian, French, Argentinian, Georgian, Chinese, etc.
This area is home to a large number Vietnamese people and, if you like Vietnamese food, this is possibly the best you will find in London.

The Olympic Connection:
The Olympic Park is less than an hour's walk away along the beautiful and historic Regents Canal.
Here you can see the Stadiums plus many other interesting sites.
http://www.guardian.co.uk/uk/london-2012-olympics-blog/interactive/2012/feb/20/olympic-park-alternative-tour

Other Nearby Markets: (max.30min walk)

Columbia Road Flower Market (Sun)
Attracts people from all over London. http://columbiaroad.info/

Brick Lane Market (Sun)
Traditional market, attracts all types! Here you can buy anything from one old shoe to a piano. +many Bengali restaurants. So if you like curry, you are in luck. http://www.visitbricklane.org/

Spitalfields Market
This market is the Londoners' alternative to touristy Covent Garden. The perfect place for arts & crafts and interesting gifts for yourself, friends & family. http://www.spitalfields.co.uk/markets.php

We are a small family of a teacher and a health care worker and a little boy. I speak Spanish and German plus a little Italian and Portuguese.
see our flat here!
http://youtu.be/l5deqckB4VE

Features

1 Review

More about us

  1. We are a couple with a young son, Stanley

  2. Atin Works as a teacher and Rosie works in a hospital

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like