Comfortable period family home in leafy N London

Comfortable period family home in leafy N London

2 Reviews

Eleanor

Last login

Over a month

Member since

July 2016


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

5 Bedrooms
Sleeps 8
2 Bathrooms

About our home

We have spent the last 10 years restoring this Edwardian (1910) house including developing the loft and hopefully creating a comfortable and appealing space. Our home has polished wood floors throughout and loads of original features including original fireplaces in five of the rooms. Our sons (14 and 16 at January 2018) are lovely, sensible boys and will treat your home with respect. We are a non smoking household.
We sit just minutes walk between three parks and our local station (Palmers Green) is an 8 minute walk, and from there just under 30 minutes on train into central London. Lots of local restaurants just a few minutes walk. We also have a 7 seater car which could be considered for a swap.
The house will comfortably take 8 people with existing bed set up. There are two bathrooms and an additional toilet on the ground floor. Two sitting rooms (one for kids) and a kitchen diner and a reasonably sized garden. Wifi throughout and Netflix. Lots of lovely neighbours. Great opportunity to see London and experience London living.

For the summer period 2018 we already have house guests in the loft. They are pretty much self contained though would use the kitchen for cooking (evening). This would mean the house itself is open to offers but would be for a family of five. The three bedrooms and one bathroom (all on the 2nd floor) have one king sized bedroom, one double bedroom and one single bedroom. Obviously the whole of the ground floor and gardens would be for your use.

Features

2 Reviews

More about us

  1. Family, our boys 15 and 13

  2. Bernard runs a small IT security co and Eleanor works in marketing

  3. Where to start... sport/exercise, food/cooking, wine, entertaining, art & dance... and TRAVEL!

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Buzzy restaurants
Closest recommended-Nissi (Greek) Dipali (Indian) Rimini (Italian), 90 On The Green, all within 5-8 minute walk. Loads of other local restaurants in Palmers Green, or walk 10 minutes to Southgate where we have 'Ye Olde Cherry Tree" pub. Sushi Inn in Palmers Green one of the best.
Cool bars
Star Fish on the weekend, 90 On The Green (Cocktail happy hour), Kings Head and Salisbury pubs 15 minute walk) or head into town
Cozy cafés
Star Fish, 90 On The Green, Baskervilles
Retail therapy
Muswell Hill, Crouch End or head into town (30 minutes by train to Oxford Street) or visit local shopping centres
Bit of culture
Theatres, cinema etc local and in town
Walks in the park
Local Broomfield (tennis courts, crazy golf, community cafe) as well as Grovelands and Arnos Park all within 10 minutes walk
Spot of exercise
Whatever you want to do (+ Leisure Centre 2 minute drive)
Day tripping
Local spots Forty Hall, Myddleton House, Crouch End, Alexandra Palace... and loads more. Drive to Cambridge, Oxford and other towns north of London easy.

You may also like