Spacious and inviting family home, within easy reach of Olympic venues

Spacious and inviting family home, within easy reach of Olympic venues

Mark

Last login

Over a month

Member since

January 2012

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home swappers or the fastest responders.


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 8
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Our happy and relaxed home is in Alexandra Park, north London, near the shops, restaurants and pubs of Muswell Hill and Crouch End. Built in 1905 with beautiful period fireplace, tiling, ceilingwork etc and now furnished in a tasteful and contemporary style. We have a large, well equipped kitchen, dining room seating 8 and living room with large sofa and sofabed. Our garden is secluded and has a barbecue and table seating 8 for outdoor dining on warm summer evenings.

We are less than ten minutes' walk from both train and Underground stations, from where you can be at the Olympic park in 35 minutes or central London in 20 minutes. We're also close to Wembley for major sports events and concerts. You can have use of our family car, although the public transport links are very good.

Alexandra Park is a quiet, family-oriented neighborhood, sandwiched between two parks, one huge and with fantastic views over London. We're 15 minutes walk or a short drive to the shops, cafes, pubs and restaurants of Muswell Hill and stylish Crouch End. A great base from which to explore London or to chill out after the rigours of a hectic day of sight-seeing.

The bedrooms are three doubles and one child's room with a small single bed. The sofabed in the living room can sleep another two. We're also well equipped for a baby, with cot, highchair and a plentiful supply of toys.

Our house is available during the Olympics but we would consider swaps at other times too.

Features

More about us

  1. We're a couple with kids aged 17, 5 and 2 (at July 2013)

  2. Mark works for BBC News and Sam runs a small charity

  3. We're easy-going and welcoming and will be delighted to make sure you have a great holiday in our home

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Buzzy restaurants
Spanish, Italian, Thai, Chinese, Indian, Greek, Japanese less than 10 minutes' drive away
Cool bars
Cosy traditional pubs or cool bars in Crouch End
Cozy cafés
Organic bakery down the road
Retail therapy
Oxford Street and Covent Garden - where else?
Bit of culture
London's West End for the UK's best theatres, cinemas, concert halls
Walks in the park
Huge park at the end of the road
Spot of exercise
Long walks and plenty of off-road running routes
Day tripping
30 mins to central London, 90 mins to Oxford, 2 hours to Cotswolds, 40 mins to Olympics

You may also like