Spacious home close to everything

Spacious home close to everything

Angela

 

This is a super-member. They're experienced home swappers or the fastest responders.

Joined

Feb 2009


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 7
2 Bathrooms

About our home

We have a large maisonette in Clapham, south London. It is about 100 years old but was renovated four years ago so - despite three children - is in pretty good condition and modern inside. We have four large bedrooms, two with double beds, one with twin beds and one with a single bed. There is a large roof terrace/balcony on the top floor. We love living here and our friends like visiting us - we hope that you will like visiting too.

Features

More about us

  1. My name is Angela and my husband is Saul. We have three children, Emilia, Dante and Matilda aged 15, 13 and 11 but don't be scared, they are really well behaved and respectful of other people's homes (we also have a small, friendly cat who can stay here or can be housed elsewhere during your stay). We have home swapped seven times before and had a great time - I am sure our host families would vouch for us.

    We love swapping because we want to explore Europe and the UK. It would be great if we could swap homes with someone who also has children as we have plenty of toys/children's beds etc to make them feel right at home. I speak Italian and a little Spanish if you would like to email me in either of those languages.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Clapham is a nice area of London, quite central but with a very large park, Clapham Common about 150m from our door. The neighbourhood has become quite fashionable in the past 20 years or so and there are lots of great restaurants, bars and shops nearby. There is an underground station about three minutes' walk away from our home and you can be in the West End or City in under 20 minutes.

You may also like