Stay in our Edwardian family home in village-type area close to central London, shops and parks

Stay in our Edwardian family home in village-type area close to central London, shops and parks

Carmen

Last login

Over a month

Member since

July 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
3 Bathrooms

About our home

A large Edwardian house built around 1900. The house has hardwood flooring throughout with 4 bedrooms but 3 (single bed, double bed, and bunk with single/double beds) will be available. It also includes a fair size study with computer and wifi, reception room, modern granite kitchen with stainless steel sink, sunny family room with large 8-person table, shower room and two bathrooms with toilets. The south-facing garden is well-planted and tranquil with a barbecue area, decking and child's swing.

Leafy Muswell Hill is in North London, a popular area, safe, great for families. There are lots of parks and two fantastic woods literally on the doorstep as well as the famous Hampstead Heath a ten minute drive away. We live just off the bustling Broadway with lots of interesting shops and restaurants, including a cinema and flagship pub. A 20-30 min bus ride takes you directly to the Centre and the stop is just on the Broadway; or take the tube if you prefer (7 min walk away). We live on the top of a hill where you get a great view of the city beyond. The exterior of the house is due refurbishment, but the interior is bright, friendly, comfortable and clean.

I am a writer (TV, radio, children's books) and my partner is a media teacher previously in the film industry. We enjoy cooking, travelling (of course!) walking and the cinema. We have an 11 year old son and 8 year old daughter, both intelligent, interesting and interested in the world and other people. My partner speaks French and I'm learning to speak Spanish (muy despaciamente!)

Features

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like