Stunning, modern, spacious, London apartment with sunny balcony.

Stunning, modern, spacious, London apartment with sunny balcony.

Carmel

Last login

Over a month

Member since

August 2011


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

1 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 Bathrooms

About our home

ABOUT MY HOME

Hello, I’m Carmel.
I am a professional worker in the finance industry in London who has spent many years travelling to places all over the world such as Asia, the Americas, Europe and Australasia. I have lived in New York, Sydney and Sweden. Ten years ago I moved to London from my native home, Ireland, and since then, this beautiful city has been my home. I live on my own, like to paint in my spare time and run in Hyde Park in London.

My apartment is designed by the world renowned Italian architect, Renzo Piano (whose other recent works include the New York Times tower in Manhattan, and the Shard of Glass skyscraper at London Bridge, with panoramic views of London and a central piazza with restaurants.
It is 75 square meters (800 sq feet) on the 12th floor in a stunning modern colourful building which has been deemed to be one of the most eco-friendly buildings in the city. The apartment is spacious with modern airy rooms, and a balcony from which you can watch the sun set over London rooftops. The London Eye, Charing Cross and Westminster Abbey are all within half a km and clearly visible from the balcony ... this apartment is unique and I know you'll love it!

There is a spacious living room with cable TV (Sky) and wifi broadband, 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom (with shower over the bath) and a spacious modern kitchen. I’ve decorated the flat myself with a mix of items that I have collected over the years. It’s modern, cozy, comfortable, bright and airy.

ABOUT THE NEIGHBOURHOOD...

My apartment is located in zone 1 in central London, nestled in the north west corner of Covent Garden and on the border with Bloomsbury. There are tons of restaurants, cafes, bars, jazz clubs; shopping areas (including Oxford Street with department stores such as Selfridges and John Lewis).

The apartment is situated in the heart of 'Theatre Land', and just a few minutes walk from Leicester Square where the stars turn up regularly for movie premiers. Within 10 minutes walk of tourist attractions such as the National Gallery, Covent Garden Market, the British Museum, Trafalgar Square, Westminster Abbey, Houses of Parliament & Picadilly Circus. Tube [Metro] stations within 10mins walk are: Covent Garden, Tottenham Court Road, Picadilly and Oxford Circus tube. Practically every form of transportation is within a few minutes walk (tube/metro; buses and bicycles). There is a bicycle docking station for the London “Boris Bikes”, outside the entrance to the building, which you can hire a bicycle on a credit card (£1 for 1 hour) to get to anywhere in London within 15-20 minutes, for example, Tower of London, Buckingham Palace or St Paul's Cathedral. The neighbourhood is also very safe as is it central and therefore has a human presence all the time.

ABOUT ME

I am a single 40 year old female. I am tidy and respectful of my environment and expect the people I swap with to be the same. My guests are welcome to smoke on the balcony.

I don't have any pets, but I love animals (especially dogs) therefore I do not mind if you would like to bring your pet - this is however something that we would need to discuss and I would only consider if your pet is well trained.

I am open to all destinations, and am happy to travel on my own to many destinations. However, I also love to travel with my friend Robert who is also a single professional and very well travelled - also very respectful of his surroundings and very clean. Therefore 2 rooms would be better in that situation (or a spare bed). I am open to suggestions as I just want to travel! I also like to take four day weekends, so if your home is less than a 3 hour plane ride from London, I would love to hear from you. It is not a problem if your place is a drive from the airport as I am happy to drive.

If you would like me to take care of your dog or cat when I stay at your place, it would be my pleasure (provided they are comfortable with strangers).

I am interested in travelling at any time of year. London can be very nice in spring or autumn as it tends to be a little drier than in the depths of winter and summer can get hot. Autumn is my favourite time of year in London as the trees are turning nice and golden, yet it hasn't become cold yet. I also love Christmas in London - cold crispy dry generally with a great festive feeling. I in turn would love to hear from anyone who lives in a sunny rural area to get some sun and fresh country/sea air!

Features

More about us

  1. I am a single 40 year old female who is well travelled and open to new travel experiences. (I sometimes travel with my single friend Robert so also happy to hear about 2 bed swaps).

  2. I work in the finance industry in London Monday to Fri, 9-5. I love horseriding and taking long walks...I also love to paint and love to check out local art in new areas.

  3. I love the countryside, and the sea. If it involves sun I'm even happier. I am also open to weekend city breaks in Europe. I like the thought of staying at someone's home instead of an impersonal hotel.

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Buzzy restaurants
Lots and lots in Covent Gdn and Soho ...one suggestion is Pierre Victoire is 5 mins walk
Cool bars
Many...one suggestion is Pix (Neal St) is 5 mins walk
Cozy cafés
Tons.....one suggestion is Monmouth cafe serves the best coffee in London (Monmouth St ) is 5 mins walk
Retail therapy
Oxford Street department stores and/or Covent Garden independent shops
Bit of culture
National Gallery
Walks in the park
Regents park or Hyde park
Spot of exercise
There's a swimming pool 5 mins walk away. Alternatively jog in Hyde park
Day tripping
Lots of day trips from London - eg Oxford, Cambridge, Brighton, Margate...and more

You may also like