Terraced house in the centre of London close to museums, Kings Road and Harrods

Terraced house in the centre of London close to museums, Kings Road and Harrods

patricia

Last login

Over a month

Member since

January 2009


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
2 Bathrooms

About our home

A family home for myself and my 2 children. We moved in in 2005 and did quite a lot of refurbishment, so everything is in good condition and decorated in mainly pastels - stone floors on ground floor, floor boards upstairs. The kitchen has been completely refurbished in autumn 2008, and is well equipped. There are 2 en suite bathrooms ( baths/ showers ). There are 3 bedrooms - 2 with small double beds and one with a single ( which also has an extra pull out mattress ) and a sofa bed- sleeps one person- in the reception room. The reception room/ dining room is of a reasonable size - so not bad for entertaining ( dining table can be extended to accommodate 12 people). As you might expect in a central location the house overall is not enormous and I do not have any garden but there are small terraces, on which it is just about possible to sit if the weather is good!

For those who like to read the house is well stocked with lots of books!

The street in which the house is located is a quiet cul de sac just off the Fulham Road and Brompton Road, and north of the Kings Road.
This is a pretty smart area and there are lots of restaurants & shops very close by.

We are also really close to some of the big museums- National History, Science Museum etc.

South Kensington tube station is a short walk ( 5 minutes) away ( 2 tubes lines ) and I feel the house would provide a very good base from which to explore all the delights of London!

I have just passed the big "50" and work in the financial serv ices industry in the City- despite all these stressful factors I think that I manage to remain reasonably positive and optimistic person!!!!

I think that having a comfortable home is very important, so hope that I would be able to offer a good home exchange experience !

I very much enjoy travelling and having new experiences, but having not tried home exchange before, thought that this year might be a good one to try this out for the first time.

The home exchange would likely be myself, boyfriend and one or both of my children ( daughter who is nearly 20 and in her second year at university ) and a son who is 17 and will leave boarding school in the summer. Both of them are quite well behaved & domesticated!

We are all quite active - sailing, skiing, tennis, golf ( difficult in central London of course ) -and also like going to the theatre& eating out ( very easy!!! )

Between us we can speak French, German, reasonable Japanese, basic Italian & also very basic Arabic- although the preferred langauage is undoubtedly English!!!!

Features

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like