London, United Kingdom

London, United Kingdom

1 Review

Helen

Last login

Over a month

Member since

August 2007

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home swappers or the fastest responders.


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 8
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Our home is a traditional Victorian house situated in a quiet side street that has no through traffic. There are 4 bedrooms, a modern kitchen, a study, two bathrooms, a spacious living/reception room and a decent sized city garden. There are two adult and two children's mountain bikes and an estate car available for you.

Everything is set up for little ones – trampoline, toys, books, dvds, scooters. Our house backs on to a park/playground and we are 15 minutes walk to the 56 hectare Finsbury Park and Parkland Walk. The kitchen is fully equipped and we have digital TV and Wi Fi throughout.

Our home is in Stroud Green, N4 which is a vibrant family friendly area. It's Zone 2 with fantastic transport links. The Finsbury Park transport hub (10/15 mins walk) has bus, tube and overground connections to all over London and the countryside beyond. From there you can be in the centre of London in 15 minutes. You’re also a short journey to Camden, Highgate or Hampstead to the west, or Hackney, Shoreditch, the Olympic Park to the east.

On our doorstep are a wide range of local cafes, pubs, bars and restaurants A slightly further walk/short bus journey will get you to fashionable Islington, Crouch End or Muswell Hill.

Arsenal FC's stadium is also walking distance and we may be able to get you tickets for a game (with plenty of notice).

I am a passionate lover of London history and areas/points of interest and you will find our home full of guides and information (and local knowledge) that will allow you to get the best of your stay here. I’d be delighted to answer any questions.

A weekly cleaner can be arranged.

Features

1 Review

More about us

  1. We're a couple with two girls Mari aged 6 and Orla aged 9

  2. I am a freelance writer and Zoe works in charity fundraising

  3. We like dancing, singing, reading and exploring

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Buzzy restaurants
These are within walking distance. There is an abundance of restaurants within longer walks/bus rides http://www.bookatable.com/uk/london/finsbury-park/restaurants?002=2201628&004=3042380350&005=28319147590&006=45482226670&007=Search&008=&025=c&026=
Cool bars
http://www.viewlondon.co.uk/pubsandbars/finsbury-park-bars-recommended-london-2175.html
Cozy cafés
There are a number of Italian, French, British coffee bars on our doorstep, for example, http://boulangeriebonmatin.co.uk
Retail therapy
Your are a short tube journey from the west end of London or slightly further to Stratford (Olympic Park) Westfield
Bit of culture
We have a local theatre - www.parktheatre.co.uk - but also an abundance of small theatres nearby right through to the West End big shows
Walks in the park
Hampstead Heath, Alexandra Park (Ally Pally), Victoria Park, Finsbury Park, Highbury Fields are all near
Spot of exercise
There are many leisure centres, off road walks and we will leave our nikes for your use.
Day tripping
It's London!

You may also like