Victorian period home

Victorian period home

Sebastian

Last login

Over a month

Member since

December 2012


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 7
2 Bathrooms

About our home

We bought and renovated our house four years ago and have felt lucky ever since to live in such a beautiful home in one of the most desireable neighbourhoods in London. This Victorian terrace dates from the 1880ies and is rich in period features with fire places in every room. Luckily they are not used to heat the house though as despite its long history our house has all the modern equipment one needs.

We live in an area called "between the Commons" with two large parks within a few minutes walk in both of which you will find a number of playgrounds, public tennis courts and traditional bowling greens. In the summer there are plenty of things going on here, including music festivals, summer fairs and sports events.

Popular Northcote Road with its lovely cafes and shops is just down the road and excellent public transport options using tube, bus and train mean no car is required to conveniently explore London and places further afield.
While this is a quiet and green area we are still very close to all the major sight of London - in terms of the famous tube map we are in Zone 2 of 6 (with 1 being the city centre).

When on holiday, we have always prefered renting appartments over staying in hotels and local neighbourhoods over tourist centres. We therefore think that home-swapping is the perfect way of arranging vacation. We are sure that you will love our home as a relaxing base in London.

Features

More about us

  1. We're a family with three girls (7 and 1 year old twins)

  2. Seb's a management consultant and B is a writer

  3. We love discovering new places while not being tourists there; we are (ideally) looking for a 2 - 4 week swap in Europe for the summer and a 2 - 3 week swap to Cape Cape Town over Easter

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Buzzy restaurants
Michelin Star at Chez Bruce
Cool bars
All down Clapham High Street
Cozy cafés
All up Nothcote Road
Retail therapy
Boutiques and department stores around the corner
Bit of culture
Local arts centre and theatre
Walks in the park
The Common 200m away
Spot of exercise
Run in the park
Day tripping
All of London on the doorstep and only a 45min train ride to the south coast and buzzy Brighton

You may also like