Victorian townhouse with garden and massive kitchen

Victorian townhouse with garden and massive kitchen

3 Reviews

Sasha

Last login

Today

Member since

July 2012

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home swappers or the fastest responders.


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 7
3 Bathrooms

About our home

Hi, thanks for looking! We're confined to school holidays for swaps and points requests.. We would be very keen to find a country house (or two) within a few hours of london for regular short swaps for weekends and maybe longer in the holidays, so if you live in the countryside and fancy having a london pad - get in touch!

A lovely, comfortable family home in sought after Queen's Park, minutes from the park and local transport links. We're just off Chamberlayne Road, which the Telegraph and Vogue have recently called the "Hippest street in Europe"

We're just moving back in after a major reconstruction at the moment, extending and widening the kitchen to make a large, light kitchen and dining area with massive doors that open directly to the garden. So, please forgive any moving boxes etc in the photos.. we're still settling in!

Two double bedrooms, one twin room and one single room/babies room and three bathrooms, as well as a double living room and large kitchen/dining room make it a very pleasant house to live in. The kitchen leads on to a 50 foot garden with dining area, outdoor kitchen and big gas BBQ. We're keen cooks, so it's a well equipped kitchen with granite countertops, four ovens and a larder. There are six gas hobs, as well as a microwave, food processor and Kitchenaid. We have two dishwashers, two fridges and a washing machine and dryer. The back part of the living room is our son's playroom, with loads of toys, and the front part is a comfortable sitting area with open fireplace, two sofas and large flat screen TV, cable box, DVD player and Wii. There's a guest bathroom downstairs, and two further ones upstairs, one ensuite to the master bedroom. It's a great neighbourhood with a really friendly feel. The Park is beautiful and just a few minutes walk away with a fantastic playground, including a children's pool, which is open over the summer. There are loads of lovely pubs, cafes, restaurants and bars nearby, and we're 10 minutes walk from Queen's Park tube, or 5 minutes walk from Kensal Rise train, so all of London is within easy reach. Notting Hill is a 10 minute bus ride or 25 minute walk away, as well as the world famous Portobello Road. This is our main home, so we're only able to consider swapping or rentals during the school holidays. Do let us know if you have any questions!

Features

3 Reviews

More about us

  1. We're an english couple with a 5 year old boy and baby twins, we'd love to find a swap for this summer in europe if possible!

  2. Sasha is a jewellery designer and maker and Oli is an artist & designer

  3. We are primarily based in London, but love to travel - as Kanani is our second home, most dates work!

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Buzzy restaurants
The Dock, The Chamberlayne Pub, The Salusbury
Cool bars
Paradise by way of Kensal Green, The Shop, loads of cool pubs
Cozy cafés
Gails, Minkies
Retail therapy
Portobello road 10 mins away, Queen's Park farmers market - voted best in London
Bit of culture
All of London's museums, galleries, concerts! We love the sir John Soane museum
Walks in the park
Queen's park 5 mins away, or any of London's great parks.
Spot of exercise
We've got a cross trainer, there are tennis courts and a small golf range in queen's park
Day tripping
Oxford, Bath, Cotswolds.... we're 20 minutes by tube from Paddington!

You may also like