Stay in a 3 bed. bungalow in the outskirts of a small city (5-10 minutes by bus/car to city centre)

Stay in a 3 bed. bungalow in the outskirts of a small city (5-10 minutes by bus/car to city centre)

Lorraine

Last login

Over a month

Member since

March 2010


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 Bathrooms

About our home

We live in a bungalow with a small front garden and an enclosed medium sized back garden. There is a driveway if you bring your own car but I am open to doing a car exchange. If you have any young children there is sand, toys for the sand pit and a small slide in the back garden for them. I also have a high chair you can use plus a spare car seat. Inside the house there are several books, some for adults and some for children. There are plenty of toys for young kids and a few board games for older kids or even the adults! The house has 1 kitchen, 1 living room, 1 bathroom and 3 bedrooms. The living room has Sky so has plenty of TV channels. There is a dvd player aswell with a small collection of dvds. The kitchen has a washing machine, microwave, electric oven, gas hob and table and chairs. One of the bedrooms is a little bit small but is fine for a child or even a young teenager. My 3 year old sleeps in it and it has a Winnie the Pooh theme! One of the bedrooms has a double bed and the other bedroom has a computer with internet connection. The bathroom has a bath and a separate shower. The house has oil fired central heating. There is also a working fireplace with some logs if you wish to use it!

I live in a quiet cul-de-sac. The housing estate is fairly big but I live at the end of it so you cannot hear any noise from the main road. The immediate neighbours range from families with young to teenage children plus elderly couples on their own. If you don't drive you can walk to the nearest bus stop in about 5 minutes which takes you straight to the city centre. The city has plenty to offer including many restaurants, 2 central shopping centres with Marks and Spencers, Debenhams, Dunnes Stores, cafes, clothes shops and more! There is a cinema and museums (mostly to do with local history). If you are driving the house is a good base for exploring different parts of Northern Ireland, eg local beaches, hillside walking, a local forest and parks including playparks. It is also close to Co. Donegal which has some beautiful scenery and beaches. I can leave tourist guides and bus timetables for you. There is also a local tourist information office in our city. There is a swimming pool near our home plus a shopping centre with Tesco and 2 cafes in it.

My family consists of me and my son. I'm in my early thirties and he is 3 and a half. We speak English and I can speak a little French. I work in a local language school. My son attends nursery school so we are hoping to holiday at either/both the Easter and Summer school holidays. My interests include reading, museums and visiting places of interest.

Features

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like