Lovely 4 double bedroomed home in St Margarets

Lovely 4 double bedroomed home in St Margarets

5 Reviews


Last login

This week

Member since

November 2011

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 8
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Our house is a light sunny, lovely family home with a small but sunny garden. St Margarets is a lovely village suburb 20 minutes by train into Waterloo Station.
We have 4 double bedrooms a sitting room with open fireplace open plan kitchen / diner with a sofa, There is a playroom / study with a piano and tv and computer. A utility area for washing and drying clothes. There is a bathroom with shower and bath and an additional toilet downstairs,
and a garden.
We are surrounded by parks and Historic palaces and the River Thames - and Busy bustling Richmond is a 20 min walk with its theatres, cinemas, night clubs and boutiquey shops & cafes restaurants. St Margarets has a villagey feel to it, whilst being on the edge of London, so ideal to come back to after a busy day sight seeing in London. There are cafes in abundance just within a 5 minute from the house and lots of little individual independent shops. The supermarket and railway Station are a 5 minute walk from the house. The River Thames is a 10 minutes away through Marble Park.
A car is not needed as public transport is great, with lots of buses, trains and the underground ( from Richmond ). It is only 20 minutes from Heathrow airport and you can get a bus direct to the airport from the end of the road. We would be happy to consider letting you use our car.
We do have a lovely black cat called Pepsi who we ask you to feed and water whilst you are in our house. If this is inconvenient we can always arrange for a neighbour to pop in.

We eave the house super clean for you. but we do ask you to pay our cleaner's fee of £ 40 on the day of your departure. So you can pack & leave the house.

Our house is available for direct Swaps,
Points swaps or a non simultaneous swaps too

We are looking for UK for weekends
Skiing in Scandinavia / Europe
Europe for 1-2 weeks in summer and October half term


5 Reviews

More about us

  1. We are a family of 5, Jemima 14, Gabriel 12 and Millie 9. Our children are respectful and well versed in looking after other people's houses. We are a fun, adventure seeking family. We love both the outdoors and culture, combined with good food and art, nature and the outdoors. We would love to travel with our Monty Spaniel but quite understand if you would rather not have him in your house. We bring a crate for him and tend to exhaust him on walks outside and crate him up inside the house.

  2. Mark is a free lance consultant in the pharma industry, Fiona is a landlady and has a property developing business and has an online shop on Etsy ( Mexicolour ) selling Mexican and Nepalese crafts online for charity

  3. We have successfully exchanged 12 times, including a non simultaneous swap in Oaxaca, in Mexico, South of France and Cornwall, The Lake District, and Spain, Devon , Dorset, Morocco and often return to houses we love. We would ideally like to go to Europe for our half terms and holidays, skiing in Winter, mountains or coast in summer. We prefer non touristy places and like remote places for our holidays, but would like to do city breaks for weekends and half terms.

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


Buzzy restaurants
Brula restaurant, Ches BYO,
Cool bars
The Swan Pub at Richmond, the Swan Pub in Twickenham and the Crown Pub at the end of our road for wining and dining,
Cozy cafés
Grounded, Zorans, Hollis & Hoole, Sunshine and Ravioli, Holly & Co
Retail therapy
Richmond / KIngston
Bit of culture
Theatres / cinemas in Richmond / Cinema in Barnes
Walks in the park
Richmond Park / Marble Hill Pak - Thames river path / Kew Gardens and Bushy Park
Spot of exercise
Running on tow path, outdoor swim at Heated Hampton pooll
Day tripping
Train to Waterloo - walk along the Embankment/ Hampton Court Kew Gardens/ Ham House almost anything anywhere in Central london

You may also like