Rural village house with stables and 7 acres of paddocks, midway York and East Coast!

Rural village house with stables and 7 acres of paddocks, midway York and East Coast!

angela

Last login

Over a month

Member since

March 2010


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
3 Bathrooms

About our home

Detached 4/5 bedroom house with open views. Ground floor - large dining kitchen, sitting room with further dining area, master ensuite bedroom, twin bedroom with bunks, bathroom with overbath shower and toilet, 3 utility areas, further toilet, box room, tack room, study/computer room. First floor with sloping ceilings - sitting room/bedroom, double bedroom, twin bedded room, bathroom with over bath shower and toilet. Outside private gardens all sides with patio area and trampoline, parking area, garage, workshop and 3 stables, grass paddocks.

Our house is on the edge of the pretty rural village of North Dalton in the heart of the Yorkshire wolds. Lots of bridleways and footpaths, village pond, great pub serving food, church, village hall and playground, make this an idyllic place to live or have a countryside holiday. We moved here 4 years ago from Leeds which has become a really busy city and we wanted to do more horse riding. We have 2 horses and a pony at home (though someone else would be looking after them when we are not here), a dog, and 2 outside cats who are security guards against rodents wishing to forage in the stables!
The local bus service runs through our village from Bridlington on the east coast, through to historic York to the west, passing through the market towns of Driffield and Pocklington, good for local shopping.

We are a fostering family - Angela and Johnnie the adults, with son Tam, 13, and Anne-Marie 17, and Cason, 9.

Features

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like