Comfortable family house with garden

Comfortable family house with garden

Lindsey

Last login

Over a month

Member since

October 2013

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home swappers or the fastest responders.


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Built in 1926 in a terrace of six, with quiet friendly neighbours, the house has four bedrooms and two bathrooms on three floors.
The largest bedroom is in the loft conversion; it has a queen-sized (5 ft) bed and an ensuite bathroom with a power shower. The room looks out onto parkland.
On the middle floor is another bathroom with a shower over the bath, a bedroom with another 5 ft bed and two other bedrooms which we use as studies.
On the ground floor is a dining room with an upright piano, a living room with TV, Blu-Ray player, and a kitchen with washing machine, dishwasher and tumbledryer. There is wi-fi throughout the house.
There is a well-kept 60 ft garden with a patio and a canal stocked with goldfish, frogs and newts, with waterlilies and iris. There is also a large garage which we use as a tool store and workroom.
In front of the house is off-road parking for two cars.
North Harrow has a good little shopping centre just a few minutes walk from the house, including a branch of Tesco which is open from 6am to 11 pm every day, and an ice cream parlour.
North Harrow Tube station on the Metropolitan Line is 6 minutes walk away; air-conditioned trains run every 10 minutes into Central London, going directly to Baker Street (20 mins) for connections into the West End (Oxford Street shopping, Shaftesbury Avenue (theatre land) etc.) and to Kings Cross (30 mins) for the Eurostar to Paris, Brussels and beyond.
We have lived in our house since 1986. Malcolm works from home as a domestic electrician; Lindsey commutes to the City where she works as a business analyst for an engineering contractor in the oil & gas industry. Our main interests are music, including singing in local choirs and travelling.
We have two little cats, Luna and Stella, who are no trouble to care for; they come and go through cat flaps at the front and back of the house, and graze on dried cat food. They are not allowed in the kitchen or bedrooms.

Features

More about us

  1. Empty nesters - older son lives in Denver; he and his wife are expecting their first child next Spring so we are very interested in swaps with families there

  2. Lindsey works as an analyst; Malcolm is an electrician

  3. We have two quiet little cats

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like