See the historical sites from our comfortable single store home.

See the historical sites from our comfortable single store home.

Kathleen

Last login

Over a month

Member since

March 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 1
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Our 1960's single storey compact home has been totally remodelled & now comprises of a large sunny dining kitchen with sun lounge leading to an enclosed sheltered sunny garden with a view to the hills. There are tables,chairs and unberellas for the garden.
An airy sitting room with fireplace and comfortable furnishings,
Bedroom 1 has a king size bed.
Bed 2 has single beds.
Shower room.
I am sure you will find it very comfortable to rest after you site seeing.

We live on the fringe of the small town of SHAW which is a forma cotton mill town,which is midway between the major cities of Manchester & Leeds.
All amenities & shopping are minutes away.
Train is two minutes away,the motorway network is five minutes away which can connect you to all parts of the U K.
There are theatres,galleries and museums locally as well as in Manchester & Leeds ,both 40 minutes away.
We are on the edge of fantastic open moorland where there are ancient villages.
There are lots of pubs,restaurants & cafes serving good inexpensive food to choose from plus some expensive restaurants if you want to celebrate a birthday etc,
You can get golf swimming locally too.


We are a retried active couple 70 & 71.
Paul sings in a very successful male voice choir,loves reading,sport (he played rugby) walking .
Kathleen still teachers dressmaking one day a week,& is a volunteer at the locally hospice,
Works hard on the social committee of the choir.
Loves her small garden.
Going for walks on the moors & canals we will find a good pub and have lunch.
Seeing new places and having new experiences though home exchanges ,we have had 7 very successful swaps up to now.

Features

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like