3 Bedroom Edwardian Home in Historic Oxford - Close to all you need and want.

3 Bedroom Edwardian Home in Historic Oxford - Close to all you need and want.

Tiggy

Last login

Over a month

Member since

January 2011


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms

About our home

We have a comfortable family home with 3 double bedrooms. There is a cosy lounge to the front with woodburning stove, leading through to a dining room/playroom with stereo and plenty of books. There is a fully equipped kitchen and spacious bathroom with bath/shower, washing machine and tumble dryer. The enclosed mature garden is 80ft long with a sun terrace at the top with barbeque, table and chairs. The house and garden have much to offer children with plenty of inside and outside toys (including 8ft trampoline). There are two adult bikes with child seats to use. Plus there is a Canadian/open canoe (3 adults or 2 adults/two children) and kayak. Our car has roof bars to transport these to the river.



We have lovely neighbours and the community is friendly. You can walk to a swimming pool and library in 3 minutes and there are local shops and a small shopping centre. A regular bus service will take you to the centre of Oxford (in 15 mins) with its incredible history, museums, galleries, theatre, cinema, shopping, cafe's, clubs and bars. London is within easy reach via train or coach (including overnight services). The beaches of Dorset can be reached in 1 1/2 hours and Oxford is an attractive base from which to explore the whole of Southern England. A car would be beneficial but not essential to take you to many country walks including the rolling Chiltern hills and lovely country pubs. There's lots of choice for entertaining children and we'll share all we know of what is available in this wonderful city.



We are Tiggy and Rich, a married couple with 2 small boys. My husband is a civil engineer and urban designer and I currently look after the children at home. We have exchanged homes twice, both a huge success. We're open to exchanges of 1-2 weeks and would be excited to hear from people wanting a 2-4 month exchange. We're also open to where we go. We like vibrant cities as well as rural areas, especially if they offer something for our children such as sand, sea and seafood.

Features

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like