Large 5 bed house, 30 minutes from Central London

Large 5 bed house, 30 minutes from Central London

3 Reviews

Alexander

Last login

Over a month

Member since

January 2012


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

5 Bedrooms
Sleeps 10
3 Bathrooms

About our home

Our house won the Daily Telegraph Home of the Year award in 1993. We installed a new kitchen-diner in 2016 and new bathrooms in 2015 and there is plenty of space for a large family. We have lived here since 2010 and we love it!

The house is located at the end of a private driveway in a very quiet location, ideal for country walks and day-trips to London and the garden is full of beautiful and unusual plants. On the top floor is a separate double bedroom with en-suite bathroom. There are four toilets and 3 bathrooms in total. We can also arrange to lend you our car and bicycles if required. Gatwick airport is 30 minutes away by car, Heathrow is 50 minutes. Sevenoaks is a popular commuter town near London and there are many beautiful villages and country houses within 10 miles including Knole Park, Penshurst, Hever Castle and Ightham Mote. There is a fast and regular train service to London Bridge, London Waterloo East or London Charing Cross, which takes between 25-35 minutes. We particularly enjoy going for country walks on Oldbury Hill, Bitchet Green or in Seal Chart, which can be reached either on foot or in 5 minutes by car.

The garden is dog-proof, so we will accept families with well-behaved dogs. If you enjoy running or bike-riding, the house is particularly well located.

Features

3 Reviews

More about us

  1. We have 3 kids aged 10, 8 and 7

  2. Karen teaches languages and Alex worksfor an IT company in London.

  3. We love travelling and have swapped with many families over the years

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Buzzy restaurants
The Vine, El Matador, Bill's
Cool bars
The Blackboy, The Chaser Inn, The Bull
Cozy cafés
Nonna Capuccinos, Raffertys
Retail therapy
London shopping, Lakeside, Hoopers in Tunbridge Wells
Bit of culture
London theatres, Stag Theatre
Walks in the park
Knole Park, Penshurst, Hever Castle, Ightham Mote,
Spot of exercise
Oldbury Hill, Shoreham village
Day tripping
London, Dover, Windsor, Brighton

You may also like