Comfortable home in popular, quiet area yet 10 min walk to town and shops

Comfortable home in popular, quiet area yet 10 min walk to town and shops




Mar 2011

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Looking for an exchange for summer 2013 or open to offers at anytime!
Our spacious,comfortable house lies in a quiet, safe neighbourhood yet only 10 minutes walk to the town centre. You have a direct bus only 100m away if you prefer.
You'll find all home comforts, with a cozy lounge and light and airy kitchen/dining room with hi-fi and dvd, of course. We have 4 bedrooms, 1 having a king bed and 2 others a double. Our remaining bedroom is currently used as a computer room/study.
Our home also offers 2 bathrooms, one with full size bath and there's lso a downstairs WC.
We have wireless internet and printer, 3 t.v.s and Wii. We also offer a trampoline in the garden.
We are sure that all your needs for your stay will be met in our house.


More about us

  1. We are Jim, Jo and Anna. Both Mum and Dad work in education, so we are tied to the school holidays for our home swaps. Anna (age 13) is sport mad and a talented swimmer and trampolinist. We made 2 exchanges in Canada in the 1990s and after visiting Europe widely with Anna wanted to share the wonderful experience of an exchange with her, which we did in 2011 to Ontario, Quebec and New York.
    We love travel and are always excited at the prospect of somewhere new and interesting. Tempt us!
    We offer our 201 Vauxhall / Opel Meriva people carrier as our car for the exchange but there is plenty to see and do without lots of driving and extensive public transport.
    We have a friendly cat who is friendly and fairly independent and would be pleased to look after your pets too.

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


We live in the desirable Copthorne neighbourhood of Shrewsbury, one of England's loveliest towns (pop. 80,000). A 10 minute walk (or bus ride) through the beautiful, riverside Quarry Park (home of the world famous Flower Show in August and increasingly used for open air concerts) brings you to the town centre. Here you will find great shopping, a fantastic new theatre, fine restaurants of a wide range of cuisines, cafes and traditional English pubs. Shrewsbury also boasts an excellent cycle network and very good sports and leisure facilities. You have a public swimming pool and fitness centre in the Quarry Park, a golf course 1.5 km. away and a tennis club just 150m. from our house.
What makes Shrewsbury special is the small town atmosphere with big town facilities. It has dozens of wonderful historic buildings, many small independent shops and cafes catering for all tastes and all in a beautiful setting.
You are so close to some of the finest scenery in Britain too. Right on the borders of England and Wales, superb hill and mountain country is just a short journey. Ludlow, one of the gourmet centres of Britain is 30 min. away and if you like castles, stately homes and steam railways - this is the place. Ironbridge, the "Birthplace of industry" and its fascinating industrial heritage and museums is close by while you are just 1.5 hours from the stunning Welsh coast too. With excellent road and rail links, access to numerous other major towns and cities is easy.

You may also like