4 bedroom family house in quiet neighbourhood, backing onto countryside

4 bedroom family house in quiet neighbourhood, backing onto countryside

Ian

Last login

Over a month

Member since

November 2011


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms

About our home

We have a lovely spacious, comfy home with 4 bedrooms, 2 singles and 2 doubles. One double bedroom has an en-suite bathroom. Our kitchen is bright and open plan with an island, bar unit with stools and a large table and chairs for dining. We have a nice lounge with comfy sofas and a large HDTV. We have a small study with a computer and wireless internet.
We have a pretty back garden, with 2 patio/ seating areas and backing onto large fields and countryside.

We are a family of 5 with 3 mature children aged 24, 21 and 17.
We have a cat, Archie, who we would love you to look after but he can go into a cattery if needed. We also have a dog but she will be looked after by family elsewhere, your own pets are welcome or we would be happy to look after yours!

Our neighbourhood is family friendly, quiet and on a cul de sac with large fields at the end and around the back of the house, perfect for long country walks. We have very friendly neighbours who will be happy to help you with anything.

We live in a typical cosy, English village with a small high street which is a short walk from the house. There are a couple of pubs within walking distance and then several quaint country pubs within a short drive. We have several superb restaurants in our village and are spoilt for choice on takeaways!

There are a couple of parks in the village for younger children with swings etc. There are also lovely walks along the river which after a few miles lead to another pub!

We are looking for a 2-3 week holiday in the summer holidays during July and August. Also open to exchanges during the 2012 Olympics, as we are a 20 minute train ride to London.

We have never visited the States and would love to visit a place near the sea with beaches, preferably in walking distance or a short drive away on either east or west coast. Particularly interested in San Francisco, LA or Florida but are open to offers elsewhere around the US or the World!

Features

More about us

  1. Family of 5, 3 grown-up children, plus dog, cat and horse

  2. Ian is a Financial Adviser and golfer, Steph is an administrator and horse rider

  3. We like long walks, beaches and relaxing

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Buzzy restaurants
Hillside, L'Olivios, Sazio's, Auberge Du Lac
Cool bars
Wicked Lady, Billy's
Cozy cafés
Cafe Gusto and many more
Retail therapy
St Albans, Galleria, London
Bit of culture
Hatfield House, St Albans Abbey
Walks in the park
Brocket Hall, Lea River walk, pub walks
Spot of exercise
Bike rides, Sailing, Golf, Tennis and Horse Riding
Day tripping
London, Seaside, Cotswold's, Olympics

You may also like