Charming old cottage with peaceful views in semi-rural location, 5 minutes drive to village

Charming old cottage with peaceful views in semi-rural location, 5 minutes drive to village

Sharon

Last login

Over a month

Member since

April 2009


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Our cottage is about 120 years old, complete with thick stone walls, wiggly walls and log burners for those cold winter nights. The house is stuated on the side of a hill in the woods, and while the private lane is not great for low-slung sports cars, it is fine for any normal family car! The huge deck gets the sun all afternoon and evening - perfect for enjoying a barbeque and glass of wine with friends.

There are two living rooms, both with log-burners and comfy sofas, a large kitchen-diner with bespoke pine kitchen and electric range cooker and two large double bedrooms. All the rooms have views over the valley.

We have two small family cars which will be available for use, Broadband, Sky tv.



Although the house is secluded (we have one near neighbour) it is only 5 minutes drive through the lanes to our local village, with shops, pubs, etc. Other towns nearby include historic Chester, Oswestry, Llangollen, and is an easy commute in the car on good dual carriage-ways/motorways to Birmingham, Oxford, Manchester, Liverpool. There is a great train service to London from a small town about 5 miles away. The beautiful north Wales coast is only 40 minutes away.

We are more than happy for children to stay but there are no other children living immdeiately nearby and not much that would keep young teenagers entertained!

Sharon (50) is English and works as a Projects Consultant. David (47) is Welsh has recently graduated with a Masters degree in CGI. We have no children but do have three cats, who will also be on holiday when we are away.

We would be looking to swap with someone who will be happy to look after the garden - some light weeding and mowing the lawn but nothing too strenuous.

We are both avid rugby fans

We are looking for an apartment or house in Wellington for a stay of 4-6 weeks between Autumn 2009 and Spring 2010

Features

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like