Rural retreat close to Peak District National Park, two hours+ to London two+ to Lake District

Rural retreat close to Peak District National Park, two hours+ to London two+ to Lake District

David

Last login

Over a month

Member since

April 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Architect designed with stunning views down the Churnet Valley to Alton Towers and a fifteen minute drive to the Peak District National Park with limestone river gorges to walk in, and historic houses such as Chatsworth, and Haddon Hall within a one hour drive. Comfortable split level living area with outflow to decking areas overlooking ponds and the valley, with a hammock seat for three in the summer. Four bedrooms one with en-suite and one upstairs. 42 inch HD plasma television with Sky full package including 8 film channels and 10 Sports channels. Broadband connection to computer. There are hundreds of books to enjoy on art, architecture, history, crafts and literature. We are virtually in the centre of England with a wealth of history to explore in the cities and medieval houses, and regions such as The Lake District and The Peak District to walk and experience the old stone villages.

On the outskirts of a pretty village with two pubs, with pretty walks direct from the house into countryside landscaped by The Earl of Shrewsbury during The Picturesque Movement. One local walk down Dimmingsdale has a tea room by the car park. We also have a luxury timeshare cottage in the Lake District in March and November, but the management fee of £650 would need to be paid as we let it out if we are not using it.

I am a retired architect and my wife is a retired head teacher both of us enjoy crafts and history. I am now a photographer and views of England and New Zealand can be seen on my web site. www.davidsladephotographer.co.uk.
Our son lives in Brooklyn, Wellington and works for the WWF in Kelburn we visit him yearly.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like